We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean and quiet - what more could you ask for at the price?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and quiet - what more could you ask for at the price?!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We booked a couple of months in advance and benefited from an Advance Super Saver Rate of £39 which I would say is great value. The room was relatively spacious and very clean with ample storage space. The beds appeared to be almost new with comfortable mattresses and pillows. The bathroom was also of a decent size with a powerful walk in shower.
Having read other reviews, we asked for a room away from the main road and were a little worried to discover that ours was next to the lift. However we need not have worried as almost no noise disturbed us.
Three small grumbles. Yes, this is a budget hotel but one teabag each makes it seem exactly that! One tiny bin in the bathroom is inadequate and the bathroom mirror (which has an illuminated surround and, thus, power) would benefit from being heated so that it can be used for shaving etc once the shower has made the room steamy.
Overall, though, outstanding value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel Ibis Gloucester again very soon. Please feel free to ask for more tea ect from reception at any time. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    432
    143
    44
    30
See reviews for
157
461
95
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel. The hotel itself is clean and bright and the welcome from reception staff lovely.The rooms are spotless and the beds are so comfy and linen beautifully clean.Breakfast is well cooked and presented.Our room was facing a dual carriageway but we didn't hear a thing;I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Gloucestershire.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bromfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed here for business reasons recently.

The hotel is a standard Ibis with bog standard rooms and facilities, which is ok for the price.

However the problem with this hotel is that it faces a very busy dual carriage way and if you're unfortunate enough to get a room facing the road then I guarantee you will have a sleepless night.

Triple glazing or some sort of sound barrier would really help the road facing rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. Please feel free to request a car park facing room inadvance as these do not overlook the dual carriage way. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel is fairly new so you would expect it to be well decorated,which it is. Check-in was polite and efficient. The room was modern, streamlined in terms of furniture, clean and comfortable. The shower and toilet are enclosed in a semi-circular pod at one end of the room which had a slightly space age feel. It was very quiet, though we were on the third floor. Its a few minutes drive away from the city centre so handy for tourists. One tip: if approaching on the A 417 from the city you can see the hotel clearly on your right but have to go up to the roundabout and double back. Having done that its easy to miss the left turn up to the hotel so follow the sign for the Coroner's Court !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. good advice to follow the signs for Coroner's Court they bring you straight to the hotel. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here as I was visiting offices just around the corner.
The hotel is just off the main road into Gloucester from the M5 within 5 minutes of the motorway.
The building is well maintained from the outside as well as in . . Clean, modern and friendly was mŷ first thought.
The reptile it's gave us a good welcome and offered advice on where to eat as well as tell us about the food on offer within the hotel.
Check-in was quick and friendly . . The room is like any other Ibis room, but unlike the docklands Ibis where I stayed the previous week, is verŷ well kept.

One thing to look out for is the rooms on the road side are noisy with the window open, which may be needed as the thermal insulation is extremely good making the rooms quite warm.
Bed was unexpectedly comfy and we ordered some nachos by walking down and ordering face to face as no phone orders can be taken, which is a shame.
But the nachos, we're warm, simŷ done, but you got the salsa, sour cream, sweet chilli and melted cheese, so for the money the quantity was good and the quality about what. Expected for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AlBriggs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Hotel Ibis Gloucester very soon. Unfortunetley, as you say, we do not offer room service but all guests are welcome to take food and drinks to their rooms. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel just outside Gloucester City Centre. Good road links and a bus service straight into the city. Room was a very good size ( we had a disabled room) and a big bathroom. It was all immaculately clean and the cleaning ladies were very pleasant and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. For a budget hotel you cannot go wrong. We had a problem with the heater when we arrived but as soon as we mentioned it we had 3 people there attempting to correct the problem and within the 20 minutes it took them they had produced a small temporary heater for us to use and also offered another room! I do not think you could better service than that anywhere. All staff at reception etc were very helpful and nice. They were always ready and willing to help. We ate in the restaurant 3 evenings and each time the food was reasonably priced and very good quality. we had lovely meals and the portions were generous. Would definitely recommend this hotel and go back ourselves. The only thing that would be nice from a personal point of view would be a few drawers in the room!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddon1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. I'm sorry you had a probelm with your heating but glad that we managed to resolve it to your satisfaction. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.4 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing