We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    440
    145
    46
    31
See reviews for
162
473
95
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our visit to Gloucester.
On arrival the staff where very helpful and polite, the hotels reception area included a bar and eating area all well lit clean and bright.
When we checked in we were given full details on breakfast times and food service times which we found helpful.
Our room was basically excellent it was warm, clean and quiet
the bathroom was of a high standard with excellent shower.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
Thankyou IBIS.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaybear9029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Lionel Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is my fourth time this year at this hotel. It is a kind of decent budget hotel in otherwise expensive Europe. All things work fine here and I can't find a fault with this place even after staying 4 times. I am sure going to stay again in future as well here. Cheers !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
"Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Lionel Lloret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Suffolk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel is geared mainly for the business traveller so is a little sterile in atmosphere.

However, every aspect of the hotel is 100% functional and it is spotlessly clean. The reception staff are friendly, professional and efficient. Wifi is free and fast enough for business needs. Plenty of free car parking.

I had a top (4th) floor room to the rear of the hotel overlooking the car park and sports field. It was quiet and there was no noise from next door rooms. The mattresses have a foam topper and the comfort wasn't great for me but I slept ok. The shower room is a little small but perfectly functional and very clean. Good water pressure for the shower.

I did not eat in the hotel so no comments on restaurant or breakfast services. 24 hour BP/M&S garage 2 mins walk and Sainsburys is very close.

As other reviewers have pointed out the hotel is on a dual carraigeway so if approaching from the A38 or Barnwood Road you have to go up the A417 to the next roadabout (1/4 mile) and come back again - keep to the left and turn in at the sign for the Coroner's Court otherwise you will be going round again !

Overall, it is perfect for a short stay and I would have no hesitation in staying again.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms - upper floors at back of hotel (facing rear car park)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP3Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ibis Gloucester and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

My fiance and myself stayed here for one night and were not unhappy with it but not over happy. The room was nice and clean and served us well, the staff were lovely and helpful. However the £7.95 breakfast buffet was a huge failure, everything was cold, didn't taste nice, unorganised chaos as there was no room on the bar to pour your cereals or milk, muesli left me with an awful taste for hours, the "scrambled eggs" were of course cold and tasted like rubber. Sorry for the poor review but the breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it was awful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about breakfast, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

All i need is a nice clean hygienic room, sheets and bed spotless and extremely comfy, loved the spacious bathroom pod thingy......again spotless. Free Wifi is a bonus, will definitely recommend to friends

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel ibis Gloucester. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#6 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing