We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd bathroom and tiny rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Odd bathroom and tiny rooms”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as what we thought was a cheaper alternative to Premier etc but turns out it was just as expensive and certainly a smaller / lower standard. We booked a twin and arrived to find the beds together. I was staying with a colleague and the tiny room made it quite uncomfortable at times. Beds were comfy though and although odd 'POD' style bathroom, as it says in other reviews, it did the job.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisGloucester, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do hope that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    440
    145
    46
    31
See reviews for
162
473
95
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I only paid £26 for a double room here and I really couldn't fault it. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed really comfortable. The pod corner shower room was functional and the shower itself was excellent. I also paid an extrav £7.95 for the buffet breakfast. Could not fault it. Conveniently located. Will return here again when I'm down Gloucester way on business. Why pay more for less?

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisGloucester, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great value, good clean hotel. Strange modular bathroom but does the job nicely. Definitely return. Dining room, reception and bar in the main reception area seemed a little odd. Not the sort of place to go for a romantic meal for two.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisGloucester, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do hope you enjoyed your visit and that we can look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards, [
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

All in all, a very nice place to get your head down. Rooms are smart and clean and the shower was perfect. The bar isn't the most expensive pint I've ever bought, and the food was fair.
Tip: if you decide to get a taxi into town, on the return leg ask to go to the BP garage just over the road. This will save you having to go past the hotel and back to get in and save a few quid.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SamOfTheDockyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisGloucester, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

All in all good value for money, cant really think about something to complain. Staff was all through out friendly, the only downfall was the weather but that could not be changed, otherwise I would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank omiwahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisGloucester, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us despite the weather. I hope to see you on your next trip, and fingers crossed for better weather.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing