We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Second recent stay at this hotel and once again food service was a disaster. Two people order two steaks only one meal turned up. Eventually second meal arrived after colleague had finished their meal. They did offer to not charge but that is not the point. Had similar experience last stay. There are road works outside the hotel and as the noise was still going at 10.30pm I called reception and asked when the noise would stop only to be told it would go on all night! I asked why I wasn't told at booking and they said as I had booked through company site they couldn't let us now and there were signs in the lifts.......unbelievable response. Do not book into this hotel under any circumstance!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank TCR555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sir,
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 01452 623650 or alternatively on H6900-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank mcfmrally
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for just one night but could not fault anything. Everywhere was spotlessly clean the rooms brilliant and the breakfast excellent. It was perfect or my purpose. One very minor problem I couldn't get any channels on the TV to work but probably due to the fact I am female and not used to being allowed to even hold a TV remote let alone press buttons on one!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank 168lindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Lindsey,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Gloucester. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay , and apologise for the lack of TV channels.On your next visit should you exerpience any problems please call reception and we will be happy to help. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very basic but looks good from outside.
Rooms are extremely basic beds are not comfortable a camp bed would of been better.
Very noisy hotel you can hear everything going on outside and everyone inside there rooms. The bathrooms are terrible it's like stepping into a futuristic pod to find a toilet,basin and a shower.
There is a major design fault with the shower as it doesn't contain the water in the base and floods the bathroom floor so be careful.
If you like your no frill hotels this maybe for you but I'd rather pay and extra £20 and know i would have a more comfy bed at a travel inn express or a premier inn even some guest houses with beat this place

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank lee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Lee,
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 01452 623650 or alternatively by email to H6900-GM@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Not a standard of Hotel I would normally use for leisure , but stayed here on business , with my wife joining me for the last night . We found it surprisingly pleasant . Good location and friendly staff . Nice accommodation . Would return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMM1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments regarding your recent stay here with us at Ibis Gloucester. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Joanne Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
639 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
379 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
366 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range: £35 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing