We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel starting to show signed of wear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    438
    144
    46
    31
See reviews for
160
470
95
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lingfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Whilst being just outside of Gloucester adjacent to an industial estate it was nevertheless a good clean and modern hotel with easy road links to the town centre and surrounding countryside. We did an advance deal of £39 for the room which we thought was a very good price. I'd be happy to go back or to other Ibis hotels for that price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Goodbod1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrive around 8pm for check in. The staff were very efficient and made the process very quick and easy. The room was well appointed for teh grade of hotel and the bathroom and shower are a good size. The air conditioning was much needed due to the exceptional high temperatures and humidity experienced.
There is a little bar downstairs where you can get breakfast. The whole hotel has a very nice clean and modern feel to it, and for the money paid is very good. We would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area and are re-assured that the Ibis brand is still well on the mark. We have used them several times before but this has been our best experience to date.
A member of staff on the reception went above and beyond for a little request we had which really put the shine on our whole experience. Well done Accor, you have a fantastic brand here.

Room Tip: Road traffic can be a little loud - request a non road facing window if this might bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteviePManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Stevie,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here this weekend and could not fault especially for the money. Clean and modern, friendly staff and a great all you could eat breakfast the following morning. Had a great time in Gloucester and would recommend this hotel. So easy to get from when you get off the m5. Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveD386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Dave,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments regarding your recent stay here with us at Ibis Gloucester. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The rooms are modern, comfortable, and clean, with a lovely bathroom. Our room was overlooking the football pitch at the back -avoid the ones overlooking the main road. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Quick and easy check in and out.The hotel is just off the main road into Gloucester from the M5 within 5 minutes of the motorway. There was ample parking. Very good breakfast- usual buffet style. Only complaint is that twin beds are narrow and uncomfortable.
Otherwise fantastic stay and would recommend to anyone. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Gloucester. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the twin beds which we are looking into. I do hope we will the have opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a very good Ibis hotel with very helpful staff .The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very good for the money that is charged .There is roads works outside but we asked the receptionist for a quiet room if poosible and she very kindly obliged also we were informed of the road works by e-mail before we left by Ibis.If you just want a short break this hotel is ideal for value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kr8476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were not disturbed too much by the road works. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.4 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing