We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value for a short break”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Although the rooms and bathrooms are quite small, this was fine for a short break for two people. Food was very good, nice variety and no more expensive than it would have been to go out to a pub. Breakfast had lots of choice and for a good price with free newspapers. Staff helpful and friendly. A couple more tea bags in the room would have been good but otherwise couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Teresa,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    440
    145
    46
    31
See reviews for
162
473
95
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Very basic but very clean. Usual lay out for an ibis but 'bathroom' tiny. Having said that, room rate was reasonable. Staff on check in friendly, less so that night when we asked for a late drink. The attitude was less than desirable unfortunately. Location is out of town, about 30 min walk. Does what it says on the tin.....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileybar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h6900-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for one Sunday night. The rate was very good and we were impressed with the hotel.
It was relatively quiet although you could hear doors slamming and noise from outside but this was not too bad. We had a room at the back with nice views over the countryside.
The bathrooms were pod like but fine for a stop over hotel. The room was clean.
There was a restaurant at the hotel which did limited snacks for lunch and a good varied choice for dinner.
Staff were very helpful.
Checkout was midday I think.
Would certainly stay here again as a stop over hotel.

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We have taken note of your comments regarding the noise from the doors. I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel is one of the best Ibis hotels I have stayed. Staff where very welcoming and made sure that everything I needed was at hand. Hotel is very clean and comfortable and usable wifi. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Ibis Gloucester. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel is one of the best Ibis hotels I have stayed. Staff where very welcoming and made sure that everything I needed was at hand. Hotel is very clean and comfortable and useable wifi. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DarrenFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Darren,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Ibis Gloucester and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sardegna
Level Contributor
81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ibis for 2 nights on last august(2014). The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff was kind and helpful. It has plenty of parking and complimentary wi-fi. The hotel is about 6km from Gloucester Cathedral and is a wonderful base to visit The Costwolds.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank reietto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Gloucester. I do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I found the Ibis a decent place to stay. It was clean and the decor was modern. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place to come, if you are not bothered about room service and having a satisfying breakfast then no worries here.

Room Tip: They are all the same!
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent. Ibis is very "Green". You can tell that they are very concerned in reducing wastage and helping the environment
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your part of your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h6900-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing