We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Expedia.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Priceline
US$50
View deal
Hotels.comUS$56
eDreamsUS$56
TravelocityUS$56
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
556
575
215
71
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
556
575
215
71
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom pod plenty of parking budget hotels buffet breakfast bed was comfortable city centre overnight stop one night stay night's sleep excellent value for money tea and coffee saturday night yogurt accor motorway outskirts mushrooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

With a very convenient location it seemed a good choice - the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was functional but too hot and the pillows were terrible. The duvet was too thick for summer use. Everything seemed to have a light indicator which glowed all night. The supper special; lasagne with garlic bread was over cooked, dry and tough and took an age to arrive. Went round the corner to Sainsbury's for breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank h0lidaym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear h0lidaym0m,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations fully. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis Gloucester and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stopped just for one night on our way back from Devon. Staff were very good and the room, although small, was fine with an excellent shower.
Bus stop nearby to Gloucester city centre and Cheltenham.
Breakfast was really good with a good choice. Recommended.

Room tip: Although on a main road it was quiet.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear James186403,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Saturday night stay. Premises are on a commercial site on the outskirts of Town, adjacent to a playing field. Hotel seems newish and the reception/bar area is fine - bit cafe like, but appropriate for this chain. Ample free parking - you must register your car to avoid a charge. Check in was a bit unwelcoming, but our double room on the 2nd floor was fine. Generic capsule shower room. Good shower with large cubicle. Clean, quiet and comfortable for an overnight stay. Basic, but with Ibis you know what to expect. We didn't eat here, but took a drink in the bar, which was quite busy. Staff were pleasant. Free wifi with good signal. Would use again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear jandlUk,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff looked after you well.
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with check in in our hotel and please be rest assured that we have taken appropriate measures and have addressed that to all members of staff to avoid such situations in future.
Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We had a great experience staying at this hotel. very friendly and helpful staff at check-in. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was the most comfortable we have experienced in a hotel for a long time.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fetchseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear fetchseek,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff looked after you well. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I was going to have a 'liquid' evening with an old colleague and needed somewhere to rest my head for the night. Ibis was a decent choice. Just off a roundabout on the A417 on the outskirts of Gloucester it is a reasonably new hotel. I had booked and paid in advance so the check-in was smooth and easy. I had room 104 with twin beds and coffee making facilities. Except for the small waste bin in the toilet (probably for more personal items) there was not another one in the room. The bathroom is small but well designed and the shower is impressive. It is in a segment and takes up one corner. The curved doors allow for a bigger space. Room for two??!!
My only problem was with the fire alarm push. I don't know if the other rooms are of similar design and layout, but in my room there was no marker to say that it was the fire alarm activator and it was sited a few inches below a switch for a bedside lamp. It was very easy to grope for the light switch in the dark and accidentally hit the fire alarm instead. I speak from experience!
I didn't stay for breakfast so I cannot comment on the food.

Room tip: Make sure you know where the fire alarm switch is in your room. It might not be marked or obvious. See my review 17/8/17
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hatmanBanstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear hatmanBanstead,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews