We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I could have bought the whole shop!!!”

Gloucester Quays Antiques Centre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: - One of the largest and longest established Antiques Centres in the UK - Lift and stairs to Three floors of shops and cabinets containing over 100 dealers. - Parking available at Gloucester Quays multi-storey car park. - Located in the heart of the historic Gloucester Docks, adjacent to Gloucester Quays Designer outlet centre. - Tea Cups cafe on the second floor serving speciality teas, coffee, cakes and light lunches. - Friendly, knowledgeable staff on hand to help - Open 7 days a week (except Christmas Day) Items for sale at the Centre include: period and 20th century furniture, fine art ceramics, glassware, gold, silver and antique jewellery, vintage clothing, cards, stamps, toys, quality antique clocks and watches and much much more.
England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I wish I could have bought the whole shop!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is the best Antique centre I've ever been to!! Lifts to all floors for the less able bodied (like me!) Toilets and a very nice Cafe. But the selection of collectables ( of any type) was wonderful and very easy to walk round and view. I especially liked the Watercolours and the Oil paintings but, unfortunately, couldn't afford any!! I don't think you necessarily need to buy, it's just joyful to look at it all!! Hope to go back - with more money the next time!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank retired26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    10
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth spending time here”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Three floors of varied antiques displayed in cabinets and bigger 'spaces' that i believe are rented by individual dealers - mostly good quality, mostly reasonably priced as far as I am a judge, few very high priced items (a few hundred pounds for nice silver pieces seemed to be top) and plenty of other interesting and affordable items (books, coins, medals, pottery, porcelain, all manner of 'collectables'. I ate a very nice homemade sandwich for lunch in the little cafe on the third floor. The building is adjacent to the docks which are also worth a (quick) wander around. City centre is only a ten minute walk away.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank eclectic6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

What a lovely place. Three floors of good quality antiques, collectibles, jewellery etc. was very impressed. Staff all extremely friendly and knowledgable. Came away with some good bargains. Well worth a visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret195002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This Antiques Centre is back open!!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Despite what it says, the Antique Centre has reopened as of September 2013. Lots of space, cabinets and units all stocked with collectables and goodies. The staff are very helpful and there is a lovely cafe on one of the floors. I would visit again in the future, particularly for Christmas presents as you are not pressured at all by staff and can browse as you please.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank UKTravelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tremendous selection, not overpriced”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I like old dusty antiques shops with old dusty owners, so the thought of this mini-skyscraper with tis floor managers did not appeal. But... an excellent selection of antiques large and small, not overpriced. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gloucester Quays Antiques Centre also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing