We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Toastie”
Review of On Toast

On Toast
Ranked #28 of 327 Restaurants in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Toastie”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The toasties are lovely and the guy who owns it is really friend as is the rest of the staff.I ordered a Tikka one for my boyfriend and he loved it,will definitely recommend and return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyLJR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    31
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Something different and desirable.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Food on the go tends to be much the same. These toasties have so many fillings you'll never get bored. If there is space to sit outside then the view is lovely. The staff are great and the price is right. I've been several times and always look forward to it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ohsod1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Have had the toasties several times. Always good . Had the breakfast toastie this time. Good selection to choose from. Sat outside in the sunshine taking in the view of the docks. Very pleasant

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stanley066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Found this place whilst studying at GlosCol... The highlight of the week was to grab one on the way in on a Friday morning. Great value for money, filling and so wonderfully tasty, I have been raving about this place to many of my friends anytime they mention Gloucester. Great atmosphere, always with a warm smile and especially great whilst the boats and yacht festivals are on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Toasted sarnie? Lovely (well not quite)”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Ordered black coffee, got white, changed that, no problem. The most uncomfortable stools I ever sat upon! Ordered sausage, egg and mushrooms on brown bread, Got rubber boiled egg, with utterly tasteless sausage and mushrooms to match the rubber egg, all between two slices of WHITE bread. So tasteless I had to get two sachets of "ketchup" and two of "English mustard" still tasted of nowt but was at least a bit wetter! Jules said hers was fine and I shouldn't complain. Still it was only a £10 for both of us. 4 hours later and it's still repeating on me. Maybe one of the more exotic choices would be better, it was soo dry!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On Toast also viewed

Gloucestershire, England
 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Churcham, Gloucester
 

Been to On Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing