We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A refreshing change”

Eastgate Shopping Centre
Ranked #4 of 48 Shopping in Gloucester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A refreshing change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

On a stay in Gloucestershire during what I think can be a dismal month, we headed out here for a days shopping. This made a great change from the usual haunts in the north!
Lots of shops here to browse round with plenty of variation. It's all very clean and most people we encountered were pleasant and friendly. As look would have it, we were here on a sunny day without too many people around. You can pull anything down if your that way out but I thought it was most pleasing experience.
When we're down here again, we'll visit here again........

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Auris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Saturday shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Lots of varied shops to browse and buy from. It also has an indoor market great for finding those nik nack things you can't find in the high street and a great little cafe cheap too for a mug of tea or coffee. The Taylor of Gloucester clock and figures are great to watch just before the hour, every hour. The cafe upstairs is a hit everytime we go to town on a Saturday for my autistic son he has Sausages and chips and they look great. Good value for money too. Well worth a look next time you are visiting Gloucester.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham Worcestershire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nothing different here from any other centre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

usual types of shops in shopping centre, nothing individual, a lot of places closed.Not enough eating choices, but this is the same where ever you go in UK

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port talbot
Level Contributor
223 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Bland shoppimg experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very bland poor shopping experience. Quite scruffy and in need of a makeover, very uninspiring very nice loos in marks and spencers

Helpful?
Thank bulldog19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

the shops and places to eat are really cool the clock is a real pull would love to visit here again lots of pound shops if that is your thing ate in the cafe here was very good value

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrs-badger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastgate Shopping Centre also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Eastgate Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing