We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peppers

Peppers
Ranked #19 of 321 Restaurants in Gloucester
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cafe and take away specialising in wholesome homemade foods. Licensed. Seating upstairs, in a secluded courtyard and an airy function room. Live music on alternate Fridays.Opening times:Monday 8am - 3pmTuesday to Friday 8am - 4pmSaturday 10am to 4pmClosed Sundays and all Bank Holidays.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

One of the best salads I've had for a long time. Different types of salad - pasta,rice, carrot etc served together on the plate - great taste and fresh, very different from most chains/mass produced food places. Quiche was excellent too. Also very good value though on another day would have been willing to pay more for an even bigger portion. Shame I don't live anywhere near Gloucester...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    29
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food n great outdoors lunch venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Food is very good- serve yourself salads with quiche - my favourite!!! Courtyard is lovely little sun trap. Staff are lovely n friendly.
Well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Confusing, but OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hmm, what can I say.... walked in and not really obvious what to do, have to order at the counter on the way in, including getting the salad bar, Needed it explained to us about the choices for the salad, and not really clear about that. Then you go and sit and they bring the stuff that you have just chosen and got from salad bar and drinks...
Food was nice enough, nothing to write home about, if you know what I mean.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SiddyTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“delicous lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

we found peppers by chance. A lovely deli serving home cooked food. friendly staff. we had lovely thick fresh slice of home made quiche with no soggy bottom with fresh salad selected from the salad bar. we sat in the courtyard. a very pleasant lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Great hospitality, and the cauliflower and walnut soup was just the best. Really smiley and welcoming, with a homely vibe. I will keep coming back.

Helpful?
Thank brimorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppers also viewed

Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing