We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Surprise!”
Review of Gloucester Quays

Gloucester Quays
Ranked #5 of 72 things to do in Gloucester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A shopper's paradise, Gloucester Quays is home to designer and high street fashion brands offering discounts up to 70%, including more than 60 top names such as AllSaints, L.K. Bennett, Ted Baker, Skechers, Levi's, Clarks and M&S Outlet, and is now one of the fastest growing outlets in the UK.
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We decided to go here for the day & we were pleasantly surprised. There was plenty of parking & a good variety of shops & restaurants. We will definitely return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank annhill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CServices, Customer Service Advisor at Gloucester Quays, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit, and we are pleased to hear that you will shop with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards
Danielle Cox
Customer Service Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    227
    82
    28
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gwent
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Badly Advertized but Brilliant!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I live about 1hrs drive from here and only discovered by chance -its amazing but take credit card as so many bargains we shopped over an hour in M&S outlet and got carried away. I picked up a leaflet for coming events so much goes on but I don't recall seeing it advertised apparently they have a wonderful Victorian Xmas market -We went on Monday Bank holiday and it wasn't busy by any means .(free parking for disabled just take your badge to customer services on ground floor)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gwentherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CServices, Senior Customer Service Advisor at Gloucester Quays, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Gloucester Quays.We note your comments regarding the advertising which have been passed onto the Marketing department
If you would like further Information about any of our events throughout the year please feel free to contact us at the customer service desk.
Kind Regards
Vikki Brown
Senior Customer Service Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great choice of shops”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Spent a good afternoon looking around the shops at Gloucester Quays. Lots of choices and plenty of places to eat. As accompanied by a disabled person pleased that he was able to have a wheelchair so that he could be pushed around.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CServices, Customer Service Advisor at Gloucester Quays, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent trip to Gloucester Quays and hope to welcome you back at the centre soon. Thank you for your review.
Kind Regards
Kate Chapman
Customer Service Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good shopping and more”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Made this the base for a visit to the town - very easy parking and good sized shopping centre with a variety of refreshment choices. We also looked around the adjacent pleasant docks area and walked into the historic centre of Gloucester to visit the cathedral. Easy to find when you drive in from outside, and easy to find your way back home again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brodie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CServices, Customer Service Advisor at Gloucester Quays, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you had a pleasant trip visiting Gloucester Quays, as well as looking around the docks area and taking a trip into the local town. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Kate Chapman
Customer Service Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great day”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Went shopping with my mum looking for a wedding outfit, found everything under one roof. Great shops had lunch in the lounge very nice. great costa coffee, parking easy, had real bargains in the next outlet store. will return. shopping centre not to big but enough. not headache material. will be returning very soon, great day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shazWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CServices, Customer Service Advisor at Gloucester Quays, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
It's great to hear you had a Fantastic day shopping at Gloucester Quays. We hope to see you back soon and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Kind Regards
Kate Chapman
Customer Service Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gloucester Quays also viewed

 

Been to Gloucester Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing