We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pricey but it is worth a visit”
Review of Daylesford Cafe

Daylesford Cafe
Ranked #50 of 326 Restaurants in Gloucester
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Quite pricey but it is worth a visit”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

While it is quite pricey it is well worth visiting, even just to stroll thorough their shops or walk on one of the trails. Daylesford focuses on organic foods and they are very well presented and quite popular with the people in the area so make a reservation if you plan on having a meal there (weekends are especially busy). We were a little turned off by the prices but the take-away foods and the pre-prepared foods are no too out of line.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers-Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    135
    65
    29
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Dropped in for lunch , always great food here , never disappointed , service always too
Everything is very fresh , wonderfully cooked , a pleasure to eat here , it may be cheaper else where but worth every penny for the quality and appealing menu , highly recommend !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank oakman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I love this place, i go for Saturday lunch whenever i can because i know the food will be perfect, i really dont want to go anywhere else, the meals are delicious, the flavours are so crisp and fresh, on the menu you are spoilt for choice, the staff are really friendly, i think the only negative point for me is the layout of the dining hall makes it a very noisy room, but you can forget that while you are watching these great chefs preparing your food. And afterwards i go shopping in the Farmshop for dinner, there is so much choice. the staff are very helpful, love their prepared salads, the breads, the cheese store, just a fabulous place to shop for very tasty top quality food. would recommend without a moments hesitation, worth the money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mazza53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love it and will keep coming back”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were staying in a cottage nearby for Easter week, and visited Daylesford on a number of occasions. We have been before and I just love the shop, deli and restaurant - exceptional food, and a lovely atmosphere. On Easter Sunday, they held an Easter Egg hunt for the children, and then we all got into farm trailers where we were taken out to see the newborn lambs. My 3 year old was thrilled to be able to hold them. What an amazing day. We followed up by a delicious brunch in the cafe - eggs hollandaise, delicious coffee. We will definitely be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Millymoo987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

No other word to describe this place other than fabulous food drink shop everything just amazing. Going to be booking a week here next year for sure to experience the spa and possibly cookery school to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daylesford Cafe also viewed

Kingham, Oxfordshire
Kingham, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Daylesford Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing