We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“good price”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

hotel clean and tidy,beds very hard and not comfortable.only had breakfast once plenty of choices but not cooked well .all members of staff helpfull.price not bad value for money.Stayed at many Premier inns but feel that this one could do with attention

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    166
    72
    28
    13
See reviews for
116
145
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for one night to break up our journey to Blackpool. The rooms were extremely clean. Our bed was quite hard but the couple we went with said their bed was fine. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolwff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Hotel is clean and tidy, the beds need attention as mine was very hard and not comfortable. The breakfast is not great quality but quantity is good. Compared to Travelodge this hotel is great, compare to the holiday inn in glos-cheltenham then there is no comparison

Room Tip: Go for ground floor, they were updated a couple of years ago after the floods
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rode Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

On arrival I was a bit dubious but staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, there was a south african receptionist (I think she was from south africa, apologies if not) but she was lovely, food at the adjoining pub really well cooked and tasty, I recommend the salmon, breakfast was as you would expect from a good premier inn, the young lady I met most mornings was really cheerful and friendly, my only complaint was please can the staff not ask you if everything is ok when you have a mouth full of food. Room was spacious and comfortable and absoutely spotless.
As a lady travelling alone I felt completely safe and secure
Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. Was disappointed with how tired the hotel felt. I paid for wifi which is supposed to be for 24 hrs. When I tried to use it the following morning it wasn't available. Could have phoned down to get that fixed but had limited time so just used my phone. I'd use PI again but not this one. Apparently there is a newer one not far away.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gadgetgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I have used this particular Premier Inn once/twice a year for 12 years now, the staff have always been really friendly and helpful. I sometimes travel with my wife, as I did on this occasion as she likes Gloucester for the shops and the history (well, mainly the shops) and as I usually finish early when there I like to join her in town.
Our room was a little smaller than normal for Premier Inn's, and the Beefeater fillet steak meal was not up to the normal standards, overall it was really good with a really friendly waitress.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel was extreamly nice to stay in. The staff were fantastic and very helpful, nothing was to much trouble. Traveling with my mother and young son we felt very safe here especially at night.

The only thing that let this hotel down was its resturant, this unfortunately was awful, the food the staff, the very long wait. We ended up eating elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
597 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Longford, Gloucester GL2 9BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the A40, a short drive from Sandhurst and great for catching a game at Kingsholm Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing