We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant staff,clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“pleasant staff,clean hotel”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Check in painless and very friendly, we had 8 rooms booked for a family christmas gathering. All our rooms were on the same corridoor which was very convienient, Rooms were ready before check in which was very good as some of us had a very long journey,
We all had family rooms, they were very comfortable, clean with everything you need. very quiet area and we all said we had a peaceful nights sleep.
We ate in the Beefeater next door. The staff were very accomodating and all our meals arrived prompt and all together, there was 17 of us. i cannot fault the restaurant at all the food was very good and reasonably priced. We stayed until about 12.00 am and never felt like they wanted to rid of us although we were the only ones left.
I would highly recommend this premier inn and the beefeater next door, the only negative is that the main shopping centre is a good 25 mins walk away.

Room Tip: book in advance our rooms only cost 19.00 which was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliecu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent visit at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn, myself and the team are very pleased that you found everyone to be friendly and your room to be comfortable and clean making your stay a good one, we hope to welcome you and your family back in the future Kind Regards Samantha Dyer Gloucester Longford Premier Inn Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    164
    71
    28
    13
See reviews for
114
144
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here to visit friends and although it looked a little dated on arrival the rooms where tidy and well set up and as the hotel has not been renovated you can have a great powerful shower a rarity these days!

The staff were very friendly and helpful which I think makes this hotel, I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambackstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn, Myself and the team are so pleased you had a good stay and you found everyone to be friendly and helpful, We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year. Kind Regards Samantha Dyer Premier Inn Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This remains a very friendly place to stay and good value for money if you take up one of the special deals. It is tidy and clean. However, I found there were the following issues: the heating system didn't work very efficiently; there wasn't a lift to get to upstairs rooms; and some of the lighting wasn't working.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loeymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn, I am pleased to hear that you found the team to be helpful and friendly and your room to be clean and tidy also thank you for bringing the maintenance issues to my attention please be assured this will be rectified immediately. Kind Regards Samantha Dyer Premier Inn Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

loved the weekend,nice hotel,ideal for the shopping we had in mind. room was larger than normal
fresh, clean & no toffee apple paintings. will certainly visit again.have stayed at loads of premiers this has been the best.staff helpfull& willing to go the extra mile to help.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanwilliams200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us at the Gloucester Longford Premier Inn. The team and myself are very pleased that your stay was a good one and we hope to welcome you back again in the new year. Kind Regards Samantha Dyer Premier Inn Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed here for a week on business/training and was nervous about being away from home on my own. However this place was a great source of comfort to me. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room although small had a really comfy bed with a nice little TV, hairdryer, kettle etc. Everything worked. Everything was clean and tidy. The meals provided by the connecting restaurant, The Beefeater, were delicious and great value for money. The area was quiet and felt safe, unlike other areas of Gloucester that I have been through, so this was a big thing for me. I slept well every night. I would stay again and recommend to those who need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Yes the Hotel looked a little dated, but as soon a we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Stuart/Stewart (not sure on spelling of his name) on reception. Nothing was too much trouble for him especially directions as we were staying in Gloucester for a wedding. Rooms were extemely clean and the bed comfy and had alll the facilities we need for a good nights stay, Had a good breakfast in the Beefeater, but noticed the evening meals were a tad on the dear side and more than the Premier Inns own restaurants.. There are a few cheaper options and better value for money restaurants on a the way to Gloucester Docks. which is only 5-10mins aways by car. Of the two Premier Inn we stayed in Gloucester this hotel edges it over Twigworh (see my review)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDH1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

hotel clean and tidy,beds very hard and not comfortable.only had breakfast once plenty of choices but not cooked well .all members of staff helpfull.price not bad value for money.Stayed at many Premier inns but feel that this one could do with attention

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,102 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#6 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
354 reviews
1.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Longford, Gloucester GL2 9BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the A40, a short drive from Sandhurst and great for catching a game at Kingsholm Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing