We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Wharf House(Gloucester)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatton Court Hotel(Upton St Leonards)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatherley Manor(Down Hatherley)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Gloucester(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edward Hotel(Gloucester)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Gloucester(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
180
186
79
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
186
79
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantattached beefeaterfamily roommeal dealcity centrerooms were very cleanbed was very comfortablecooked breakfastall you can eatcar parkwould stay againplenty of parkingreception staffbusiness trippleasant stayeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here with family and friends over this Easter weekend to see the Harlequins V Gloucester match. The stadium was only about 10 minutes away on foot so the location was great.
The hotel staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfy and fine for the price with a nice bed, compact bathroom, snug duvets, TV hairdryer and tea and coffee facilities, also they had a decent light for doing your makeup round the built in mirror where the hairdryer is. The inn has a beefeater pub/restaurant attached where we had our breakfasts and dinners on both days. The food was really good, although they could probably do with another member of staff on for breakfast. The guys serving were trying their best but were obviously run ragged which caused delays.
All in all a very good trip. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah_sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was possibly the best Premier Inn we have stayed in. Everything was thoroughly clean and the room was quiet with no noticeable road noise. Above all, the service was exceptional with the man on reception when we checked in going out of his way not only to give us directions to our destination in Gloucester but printing off a map for us. Breakfast was very good and the service again very friendly. The only drawback was a fixed shower head, but we expect that at Premier Inn. Hotel is very well placed for centre of Gloucester and easily accessible from motorway. If we return to Gloucester, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Bit worried when read reviews saying about shoddy decor and noisy neighbours, but was pleasantly surprised.
Was met in reception by a very bubbly lady called lisa who booked us in with a smile. We got room 19 that was perfect for us. Ground floor and a corner room so only one neighbour - and didn't hear them at all.
If your going for dinner arrive pre 6.30 as meals are cheaper - we had dinner last night - 3 course with drinks and under £30.

Only complaint we had was not hotels fault - we arrived on Friday night with Gloucester rugby team playing at home. Car park, restaurant and bar overfill till mass exodus at 7.30 - stadium only 5 mins down road!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackpoolStevieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in several premier inns and as far as a cheap nights accommodation goes the hotel does deliver. However the rooms are much smaller than others I've stayed in and the walls were paper thin. I could hear the couple next door visit the loo and having a conversation. I'm just glad that's all they were having!! On the plus side the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There is no bar or restaurant in the building but there is a beefeater style place next door which is fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

As a couple we stayed here on the 4th of March,We have used Premier Inn for many years but we were dissapointed on this occassion.
This is probably one of the first Premier Inns built, the rooms are small but adequate, very old wind up TV!!! The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and all the staff were helpfull and pleasant.
All Premier Inns have a resturant next door to them, so off we went and enjoyed a meal of good pub food.
Our waitress was Toni from Bulgaria,she was absolutley charming, and a most interesting lady to chat with. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and most enjoyable.
So this is a mixed review, but overall it was ok.

Room Tip: They are probably all the same
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews