We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired but the staff are worth an additional grade” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tired but the staff are worth an additional grade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is very quiet but was disappointed with the lack of WIFI or the offer to purchase a day for £3 that is stated in correspondence from Premier Inn. The room was clean and the bed as comfortable as ever for that good nights sleep. Very convenient to access the town rugby or the college.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandJulieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    149
    68
    28
    13
See reviews for
106
136
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel was clearly acquired by the group rather than being built....

It's old and needs a major refurb (they think they've done one!).

A motel attached to a pub is a suitable description.

There was one high spot... the gem on reception who handled everyone sooo well. Very impressed.

The room was pokey and smelly, and had a fine view of scaffolding and a wall.

Premier Inns can be good... with modern buildings and facilities in good locations... This is not one of them.

Unlikely I'll come here again...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Me and my Partner stayed here with Friends on Sunday 26th May for the Bank Holiday, £29 a room so a bargain. Nice Receptionist, Lisa Marie i think her name was. Very pleasant and helpful. We stay in Premier Inns quite alot, but this is not one of our favourite ones as the room was very small compared to others we have stayed in. Toilet looked in need of some bleach and the plug area in the bath was manky. As mentioned by previous guests, the walls must be thinner in this Premier Inn as I could here people in next room talking and was kept awake most of the night due to someone snoring! Have never had an issue with noises from other rooms like that in other Premiers. As also mentioned before, scaffolding all around the Hotel as the roof was being done, but we didnt expect the workman to be working on it at 8.45am on Bank Holiday Monday. We were on the top floor, so it sounded like a herd of elephants was walking above us. Good job we had planned to get up at 9am and were not wanting a lie in.
Gloucester was ok, about a 20 minute walk. Found a Wetherspoons with a nice beer garden, had lunch there as it was a lovely day. Have stayed in the Premier Inn in Cheltenham a few times and prefer that town and that hotel, really.
On route home went to Bourton on the Water, lovely little village.
Wouldnt rush back to this Premier Inn or Gloucester, but was ok for £29 and a change of scenery.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margehair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

As we use Premier Inns on a regular basis, this overnight stay proved as satisfactory as ever.The rooms deliver all the necessary standards of cleanliness and facilities and the staff as always helpful with asked for information or indeed offering it as you are welcomed.The cooked breakfast, made to order was superb in quality, quantity and importantly hot! The variety of other options above the standard offered in four star hotels. We are off again to a Premier in Cheshire this month so we shall see if the standards can be maintained. There is no better place for an overnight or couple of days stay than these welcoming inns.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MXX85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I'm a great admirer of Premier Inns; I don't say that they are all perfect, some (Kidderminster, for example) are better than others. But Longord, on the outskirts of Gloucester centre is a decent place, small, but not too small, and with a Beefeater Grill adjoining. The rooms are much as you might expect from a Premier Inn...although mine (Room 17) was a bit on the small side.

That aside, I'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Only two floors, so not a lot to choose from them. Didn't notice a lift, so, opt for ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry_Marsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I found this hotel an ideal location for Gloucester Rugby ground, only being a 15 minute walk.
The pub within the grounds had a good range of beers and the food was excellent pub grub.
The room we had was clean and comfortable, but just needed somewhere to sleep, so did not expect to much.
Breakfast the following morning was good value, and the waitress that served us was very helpful. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 61 which was at the far end of the building, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willand, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Good location. Quiet room. Scaffolding all over and building materials in the car park. Torn quilt cover on the bed. Bathroom a bit scruffy. No view from the room. Heating goes off at night. No heating in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Longford, Gloucester GL2 9BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the A40, a short drive from Sandhurst and great for catching a game at Kingsholm Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing