We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a friendly face” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a friendly face”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I use this hotel regularly to visit family who live nearby.
I can always rely on a clean, comfortable bed, free wireless for 30 minutes a day and a friendly face when I come and go.
It is near a main road so, with windows open, you can hear noise, but not enough to keep me awake.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyjoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Longford Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay in a comfortable environment .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    149
    68
    28
    13
See reviews for
106
136
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We arrived on Saturday 13th July, early evening to a pleasant and friendly service from a girl named Lisa Marie. We then went up to our room. The temperature of the room was above 30 degrees, it was uncomfortably hot and humid, we had showers got changed and were going out for the evening. On our way out we told the lady that the room was uncomfortably hot and she said that hopefully when the evening had cooled down that the temperature gauge panel on the wall would be more effective. We also left the curtains closed when we were out as advised by the staff. When we returned from our night out the temperature of the room was still humid at 29 degrees, it had only cooled down a fraction and the air conditioning unit provided was incapable of cooling any of the room, we had to stand directly in front of the table top unit in order to feel any relief from the heat. Not wanting to cause a fuss in the early hours my partner and I tried to get some sleep. At various points in the night we were both unable to sleep due to the heat. it was so uncomfortable that I had to have a cold shower to try and relieve myself around 4am. When we went downstairs to check out there was a different lady behind the desk. She inquired into our stay and we informed her of our troubles sleeping due to the heat and the lack of provision, she told us that of course our room would be hot because it's on the top floor near the roof, she also told us the lady working the day before must have misinformed us because there's no way that we could have adjusted the heat in the room. After an awqward and uncomfortable night the last thing my partner and I were expecting was the woman on the desk to be blunt, abrupt and rather rude about the whole ordeal, she spoke to us as if the situation was our fault and that there was no need for us to bother her with our experience. They offer a good night guarantee or money back clearly this is not the case. Especially when we tried to take our complaint to the area manager on a number that was provided, yet this keeps going straight to answer phone and despite leaving a message we have still not received any reply.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leejg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to gloucesterlongford.pi@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here for one night...nice friendly staff...slept very well...better than the Barnwood one....quite and comfortable. Easy access for the town and quite enough to sleep ...Breakfast was great...I would go back again any day...thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

My wife and I use Premier many times as we like to tour using hotels. We usually stay for 1 to 3 nights in each. This hotel was not up to the the standard that we have been had over the years. On arrival we stood there for 5 min while the staff changed shifts. After I started to get annoyed they dealt with my booking. The noise from work in progress greater us as did the carpet being covered by polythene. The room was getting tatty but as we were there for 1 night it wasn't worth the hassle. Most of the next 10 days touring were at Travelodge's and we were very satisfied with the cost and standard.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mikejones1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Travelled with a friend for a gig, great hotel but was linked to a very very bad restaurant next door, complained about my meal twice and got nothing knocked off the bill, appalling. But hotel was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gsatalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is very quiet but was disappointed with the lack of WIFI or the offer to purchase a day for £3 that is stated in correspondence from Premier Inn. The room was clean and the bed as comfortable as ever for that good nights sleep. Very convenient to access the town rugby or the college.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandJulieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel was clearly acquired by the group rather than being built....

It's old and needs a major refurb (they think they've done one!).

A motel attached to a pub is a suitable description.

There was one high spot... the gem on reception who handled everyone sooo well. Very impressed.

The room was pokey and smelly, and had a fine view of scaffolding and a wall.

Premier Inns can be good... with modern buildings and facilities in good locations... This is not one of them.

Unlikely I'll come here again...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Longford, Gloucester GL2 9BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the A40, a short drive from Sandhurst and great for catching a game at Kingsholm Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing