We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good Experience - Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night. We had to attend a wedding reception at Kingsholm, Gloucester Rugby Club. This was only a 15 minute stroll from the hotel so it was an ideal base. The Reception staff was extremely welcoming. I've stayed in numerous hotels in Europe and the simple word of "Welcome" mean a lot. The female member of staff was so helpful too. The room had everything we needed to include tea and coffee making facilities. It was clean and tidy and the bed was extremely comfortable. We had breakfast next door which was fine. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and if this is an example of a premier Inn we will use them again should we need a hotel in the UK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackyTiger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn, I am pleased to hear that you found the team to be helpful and friendly and your room to be clean and tidy. The team will be delighted to read you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards
Zoe Hegarty
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    153
    69
    28
    13
See reviews for
106
138
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've stayed in quite a few Premier Inns for work and as usual this was was great for an overnight stay. Room was usual Premier Inn look, clean and had everything needed for a good night stay. Breakfast was great in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review of Gloucester Longford Premier Inn.

I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. I have shown the restaurant your review and they are thrilled you had a great breakfast!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

A basic hotel in a good location with the park opposite and the Rugby club just down the road. Staff more than willing to help and sort out any problems. Good value at £29 but not so good for £45+. Duvet cover was stained but once reported to reception it was changed almost immediately also ran out of shower gel, which was reported on check out, apart from these 2 issues it was a good place to stop over for 1 night. If you want a cheaper alternative to the Beefeater there is a chip shop just down the road opposite the Rugby Club :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83Carter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards
Zoe Hegarty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend for a wedding nearby. The staff were very friendly on check in, and the housekeepers made sure our rooms were ready for us before standard check in time! (Many thanks!)
The next day we had a delicious breakfast! It's also worth mentioning that the showers were very powerful and hot! Would stay again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catoc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn, I am pleased to hear that you found the team to be helpful and friendly and your room to be clean and tidy.


Kind Regards

Zoe Hegarty
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I guess the best way of describing the Longford is 'you get what you pay for'. No frills accommodation, basic rooms and not a lot else. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable so if all you need is a room for a good nights sleep then this is for you. The pub next door serves lovely food and you're near to Gloucester to get your shopping fix and sightseeing. Good location and would return if we needed accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and the team at Gloucester Longford will be delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is in a good location and we walked the 20 minutes into Gloucester. On the way we came across a retail park with Tesco, a number of restaurants and few shops.

As people have mentioned, the walls are very thin so you can hear the next door occupants and doors banging however this did not disrupt our sleep. The rooms were clean, although a bit tired now.

However it served as a great base for exploring.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BagpussMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Me and my husband stopped in the hotel from the 5-4-14 to the 6-4-14 as we checked in we was greeted by a lovely helpful young lady, very polite and willing to go that extra mile to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible, everything we needed was provided, and as we had a new baby the receptionist allowed us to use the microwave to sterilise our daughters bottles. The room was very warm and comfortable and very clean, the bed was very comfy and apart from being unwell and getting up to see to our daughter we had a very nice nights sleep, we had dinner over at the restaurant and the food was well presented, hot and very tasty, good value for money and also the service was very fast and efficient with staff always wiling to help out and go that extra mile, we was so pleased with the other all experience we decided to dine for breakfast the next day and I have to say we were delighted and certainly lived up to the night time dining looking forward to staying again soon :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Longford, Gloucester GL2 9BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the A40, a short drive from Sandhurst and great for catching a game at Kingsholm Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing