We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A good location just 20mins walk to the city centre. Excellent staff, clean rooms although needing a refresh in the near future I think. I would definitely stay there again. A mixed experience however with the adjoining Beefeater but that will be covered in another review.

Room Tip: Well off the road so no problem with traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Yep all the following words describe my nights stay here
Average, Standard, convenient, ok, mediocre, basic, must do better, room for improvement.

Yes this is ok for 1 nights stay and convenient for motorway, business or watching the rugby nearby but there are improvements needed.

Reception service, friendly and efficient.
Rooms - getting tired and in need to be freshened.

Breakfast in nearby beefeater pub: Probably the worst breakfast ever
Poached eggs overcooked by at least 10mins, Awful cut of bacon and undercooked, save your money and get breakfast elsewhere.

Premier Inn needs to improve the WIFI process too, 30mins free and then charge extra....No give free access to all.

won't be returning to this hotel...shame as I am staying in other premier inn at the weekend....hope for better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRedemptionMilitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had 2 nights here and it was all you would expect from a budget hotel. Clean and tidy, fair price per night, large main room, fairly large bathroom, good house-keeping service. Close enough to allow us to spend a day at Gloucester Quays and far enough away from the noise of passing traffic. If we go back to Gloucester it's the first hotel I would look at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlgernonPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn.

The team and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

very comfortable clean friendly hotel will stay again ,great location close to everything iv stayed in a good few premier inns and this one is as good as any iv stayed in before always a great welcome




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

I am very happy to read that you had a great stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was my 2nd stay at this Premier Inn and was welcomed back by a friendly staff member who had remembered me from 3 months previously. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating however this Premier Inn is looking a little tired and seriously in need of some re-decoration and upgrade. A coat of paint and new carpets wouldn't go amiss. We had 2 family rooms which were nice and spacious but our night's sleep was compromised by rather firm beds (not my usual Prem Inn experience) and a very hot room. However the staff did their best to help by providing fans and sheets and ensuring the fans were on in our absence to ensure we returned to a (slightly) cooler room. I have to say, though quite busy, it was extremely quiet at night. The breakfast was excellent for a Beefeater. Again the staff were friendly and welcoming and unusually the breakfast was cooked to order which was a welcome surprise from the usual fare kept warm buffet style. It is the best location of the Premier Inns in Gloucester for access to the city centre and the M5. I would recommend but please upgrade!!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the ground floor are very small despite being doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn. I am sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable and the room hot, I am pleased to read that the team did their best to resolve this to increase your comfort. I have passed on your comments to the breakfast team and they are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Zoe Hegarty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Had to stay over on a Sunday night for work. Really helpful reception on check in. Gave some advice on routes for running. Beefeater next door was good. Attentive staff. Even making recommendations. I know the Beefeater is pub grub but the talapia fish was recommended and was really tasty.

Premier Inn was a up to standard and great value for money.

Would go again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank 1StEveChaDwicK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review of Gloucester Longford Premier Inn.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you had a great run!

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

You know what you're getting with a Premier Inn. Clean, big bed, good night's sleep. Corridor smelt a bit stale but room was grand in aspects. The surprise was the breakfast. I assumed it would be pretty grim but not at all. I didn't take a cooked breakfast but didn't need one, Porridge with the 'continental' buffet was plenty. The fruit was fresh, not tinned, the bread was fresh as well and there was a great selection of teas. Put this with a server who was courteous without being unctuous and al in all a great way to start the day.I can't believe I'm giving a continental breakfast an Ulster Fry score of 6/10. Well done the PI.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlsterFryNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review of Gloucester Longford Premier Inn.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your very kind words on to the restaurant team as Im sure they too will be very happy that you had a great breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,184 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#10 of 21 in Gloucester
372 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Address: Tewkesbury Road | Longford, Gloucester GL2 9BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the A40, a short drive from Sandhurst and great for catching a game at Kingsholm Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing