We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel is well situated not far from the centre of Gloucester, everywhere seemed spotlessly clean, we had a very nice twin room, again spotless with a fine en-suite and all normal extras, and the breakfast was good. The restaurant is a nice large room, with no crowding. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodwill77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Gloucester Longford Premier Inn.

Our main aim it to ensure our guests have a great stay in a clean, comfortable room and I am very happy to read that you experienced this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Zoe hegarty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    166
    72
    28
    13
See reviews for
116
145
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

easy check in, close to main road, very helpful staff, close to city center, clean rooms good condition, food good, the restaurant is being refurbished a good base from which to travel to local towns /places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gutersloh, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Room was a decent size well cleaned n mannered as well felt so comfortable, location was good not so far off town, surrounding was brilliant not so noisy, and service was great. I'd recommend coming again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very quiet nights sleep .a joining beefeater very good food . Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble
Glouster quays very nice for shopping and plenty of restaurants not far away. ........................

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here recently to break up a long journey back home from holiday on the South coast. We had stayed at the Premier Inn Cribbs Causeway on the way down but there was no availability there on the return trip so we plumped for this one in Gloucester. The room was to the usual Premier Inn standard but the rest of the hotel looked a bit tired. They are in the process of renovating the nearby Beefeater restaurant so maybe the hotel will get a makeover. The hotel is conveniently located for the M5 (10 minutes drive). We chose to have an evening meal at a nearby pub (Severn Bore Inn). Ten minute drive away and excellent food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

rude, unprofessional and jusgemental staff; the worst service we have ever experienced and would NOT recommend you stay here. the hotel itself is quite nice, good room, great location for gloucester town etc but it was ruin by the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly_L826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here to break a journey up and as you would expect from a premier inn we were welcomed by friendly reception staff who gave us directions and bus times into nearby Gloucester ( 5 minutes on bus door to door). We booked the meal deal at the attached beefeater grill, 2 course evening meal & all you can eat breakfast £23 and superb value. Good room and great bed all the staff were friendly and very helpful, would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamieson483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
597 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Longford, Gloucester GL2 9BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the A40, a short drive from Sandhurst and great for catching a game at Kingsholm Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing