We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee shop in Gloucester”
Review of Coffee#1

Coffee#1
Ranked #8 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Gloucester
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee shop in Gloucester”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I quite often pop in here on a Saturday or Sunday morning and I have worked from here a couple of times. No Wifi (a disadvantage for my work) but you can pick up public Wifi from a few of the neighbours if you sit in the right places.

95% of the time the coffee is excellent. I'll admit that on the odd occasion it's not perfect but certainly not terrible.

A toasted teacake with jam and a large Caramel Macchiato is ideal on a Sunday morning . Really hits the spot.

Atmosphere is great and the staff are always helpful. Our favourite.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“:-(”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

LOVE coffee #1 but why of why cant Glos get it right?!

The cappuchinos are sloppy and aweful - really not coffee #1 standard at all!!

They never have any food left past midday and the selection of food is poor.

The staff seem disorganised and the tables are often in need of cleaning..

Such a shame, because we LOVE this coffee shop chain and know the original shops from years ago - this really isnt living up to their name

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mellairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Horrible and very rude staff!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The staff have got a terrible attitude. They are very unfriendly and need to pay more attention to there customer service. Avoid!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamal_Bray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thame
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Worst coffee and cake I've ever had”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Came here with my wife. Brownie inedible. Coffee thin and tasteless. Very slow service. Awful. I would avoid at all costs.

Helpful?
Thank rsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memory issues”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Forgot my order!
They gave me my coffee for free

Attractive seating. Music not obtrusive. Prepared to give them a second chance.

Helpful?
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee#1 also viewed

Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Coffee#1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing