We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gloucester Bolthole”
other travellers have booked this property
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment
There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Gloucester Docks has now been transformed into a Busy,Vibrant area 
attracting many visitors.
Up SPIRAL STAIRS to the Master
Bedroom with double Doors which over look the Docks & roof windows
Open plan lounge has double doors opening on to  a FAB view over the Docks
also a large sash window
First floor Bedroom with large Double bed,and big sash
window also with great views  over the Docks.
Clean and fully equipped kitchen with large window giving plenty of light and views of the Docks
8 mins walk :
Outlet Shopping Centre
 outdoor Dining,Coffee shops,bars,and MUCH MORE !!!
Also up the spiral stairs is the main bathroom with shower over the bath,with bath towells provided
Up spiral stairs to the Large Master Bedroom with double boors to juliet balcony with stunning views
First floor W/C and sink,
off the hallway and the 1st bedroom and open plan living/dining area
Gloucester Cathedral which is a 10 minute walk from the Docks,this is a must see on your list
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SometimeT...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Gloucester Bolthole”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were staying in Gloucester for the duration of this year's Three Choirs Festival, and this flat proved to be the perfect spot for us. Conveniently situated five minutes' walk from the cathedral, and on the nearer side of the docks development, the flat is on the third and fourth floors of a converted warehouse.

The flat itself is airy and reasonably spacious, and was perfect for the two of us. The main bedroom is on the upper floor, together with the bathroom. Hall, sitting room/kitchen and cloakroom are on the main floor.

I cannot imagine arriving somewhere more fully equipped and so thoroughly thought through. Everything we needed was there, from washing-up liquid to dishwasher tabs, from shower gel to loo rolls. Really like staying in someone's own flat with all the odds and ends that you would usually have to buy if renting a holiday let. Some thoughtful niceties too: bubbly and milk in the fridge; a basket of pastries and chocolates. Spotlessly clean too.

Thank you, Michael and Sharon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review,we pride ourselves on the standard we have set for now and the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can I buy it please???”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Only saw property on trip advisor 2 weeks before travelling and looked good from reviews and pictures. But when we arrived OMG. We have been self catering for over 25 years and this is the ultimate place to go. On arrival Sharon took us round the apartment, she was so friendly and welcoming. The apartment itself if done up to a very high standard and the furniture is so homely. There was a welcome basket with chocolate, biscuits, milk and a bottle of wine in the fridge. There was a surfeit of essentials in the property so for once we did not need to go and buy extra loo rolls,cleaning fluids, bleach and so on. The location is awesome; 5 minutes from city centre. But above all the views from all rooms overlooking Gloucester Quays were stunning especially at night. Will definitely be going back. Best short break ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying there
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Many of our guests stay with us based on our reviews and we are very proud that no one has been disappointed!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, Comfortable, Convenient”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The accommodation worked well for me, my husband and mother. There was enough space and the facilities we needed although not overly large it was cosy and comfortable and the bedrooms were a good size. We were greeted warmly and there were thoughtful additions to the average provisions, like milk, wine, nibbles, and even more practically moist toilet tissues as well as the normal. It was clean and generally in good condition, although there was a bit of an iffy smell in the downstairs toilet we could find no obvious reason for it. The nearby restaurants, shops, cathedral and city centre all in walking distance made it a very convenient location. The view was good too. The only real downside was that the lift went out of order on the day before we left. My mum, at 83, did very well to get up the 3 flights of stairs and we worked out our schedule so she only had to do it once. My husband had no option but to lug the bags down without the lift. I trust that doesn't happen often, but leaving a voicemail for the landlord we didn't hear back from them till I rang again to say we had left the property, which was a little disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: lift breaking down
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thanks for your feed back and we will do our best to address the issues that are with-in our control to make our guests stay as close to perfect as we can and we do hope to see you again in future.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing,,,,no stress
Liked least: The drive from Edinburgh
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
It was a great to meet you and we are so glad that more and more people are seeing our City in a positive new light,we look forward to to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Michael & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isabella4...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

You wont need a car when you get there as everything you could want is within walking distance,
You wont need to book anywhere to eat as there are so many places to choose from.We will definitely be going back.
Thank you Michael and Sharon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are amazing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
GLOUCESTER is the place to visit,and we are so glad that so many people choose to come here and see what we have to offer.
THANKS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert t
1 review
“Exactly what it said on the tin !!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment became our base for all of our movements around the city of Gloucester and the Gloucester Keys.
It is an exceptional apartment with very warming decor and all the amenities required for an ideal stay-over.
Our initial greeting by Michael was exceptionaly cordial and offered every detail of the apartment and local area.
Bob & co( Kent)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central city location with ideal local eating and activity opportunities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
It makes us very proud when we see the comments in our guest book, and also the reviews which show that we have not and WILL NOT let our high standards drop,a big THANKS to our guests who take the time to give us feed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dizzyizzy...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Still the perfect pad”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the third time we have rented Michael and Sharon's apartment - It is " perfect" in every way . They are great hosts and think of every detail required for the apartment . It is a great location for visiting the beautiful villages in either the Cotswold area or towards Wales. There are several good restaurants in the Docks area to stroll to.
We have stayed in December March and May and have really enjoyed each time and although our son who we were visiting at college there has now finnished studies we hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
We love when our guests choose to come back to stay at the Apartment time and time again, it keeps us on our toes to ensure that we continue to deliver the same high standard which we have set.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing