We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Typical Premier Inn !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Found this to be a typical Premier Inn - you know what you are getting & this one doesn't disappoint!
Good size rooms, comfy bed, TV with freeview channels, wireless available (half hour free & then reasonable charges thereafter), tea & coffee making kit, clean bathrooms ...... all very functional, clean, working & to Premier Inn good standards.
Location is on the outskirts of Gloucester & handy for getting to both Gloucester & Cheltenham within 15 - 20 mins (by car & depending on traffic). The adjacent pub/restaurant (max 25 mtrs from front door) is ok ..... standard pub fare & though nothing special does the job & has a pleasant enough atmosphere. No other hostelries within walking distance but plenty within a short drive, as is a Sainsbury's superstore.
Very pleased with our stay .... fulfilled my expectations and I would happily return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

had first class stay very good food in restaurant staff over all excellent hotel easy to find

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Booked this as it was ranked highly for local hotels. Mistake. Plus points - lovely staff and what appear to be newly refurbished bathrooms. Negatives - very loud road noise, cold rooms combined with clattering heater, noisy patrons (I know this isn't Premier Inn's fault) and a 150yard walk in the cold to reach the adjacent pub for breakfast. The pub is quite unwelcoming. Location for hotel desolate. Try somewhere else - there appear to be other Premier Inns locally !

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkE101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Goid value restaurant next door should me missed ......

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

this premier inn is better then the average premier inn, good location for the city center and rugby and good on site food and drink and best of all not to much noise

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsea-paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Everything you expect from a premier inn.
Clean.
Easy to get too.
Great location.
Pub right by the side of the hotel for meals.
Room temperaure could be changed easily.
Bathroom clean plenty of towels.
No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniemxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We were in Gloucester on Boxing Day to watch a rugby game - Gloucester /Wasps. Unfortunately Wasps lost but we were given a warm welcome at the Premier Inn in Gloucester.
We have never used Premier Inn before as sometimes economy hotels do not have a particularly good reputation. However we would no reservations about recommending a stay here.
The room was very clean and the bed was large and very comfortable. A real bargain at £29 for the night!
We ate our evening meal and breakfast in the pub next door and were served by very charming waitresses. The food was a reasonable standard and we enjoyed our meals.
If we come to Gloucester again we would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#4 of 21 in Gloucester
1,200 reviews
2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel

Address: Centre Seven, Barnwood, Gloucester GL4 3HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture down the road to the historic Gloucester Docks or cheer on a winner at Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Barnwood
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing