We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Crisp clean room, very helpful and friendly staff who really made an effort to make our stay as east as possible with a toddler. Really spacious room which was extremely comfortable. Good food at the restaurant. Great location for getting into Gloucester and surrounding areas. Overall a cracking hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We really appreciate all feedback and we love to have such positive comments. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back to Gloucester Barnwood Premier Inn.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    213
    60
    16
    15
See reviews for
179
194
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

An excellent PI with all the usual amenities apart from the ability to have breakfast at 7am on a Saturday. Many of us are staying because of business and need to eat early. I have found this variation before and suggest breakfast times should be published on the web site. This would have influenced my decision about using this PI rather than another one in the area.

As someone wrote the hotel is next to a busy dual carriageway but the secondary glazing stopped all the noise.

Even more important was the fact that an air conditioning unit was on the wall and we were able to keep the room to a sensible temperature.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for leaving such a positive review. I apologise for the inconvenience of the breakfast times not being available on our website. This is due to them varying from site to site depending on many different factors but we do appreciate the feedback and our times will be reviewed. We are pleased to hear that apart from the breakfast times you believe us to be an excellent Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good food, excellent service and friendly and helpful staff. Alongside the Premier Inn it's a bonus. The breakfast menu was very much up to the standard of many Premier Inn's but the evening meal menu was surprisingly varied and used many locally sourced ingredients.




  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We are thrilled to receive such positive feedback and that we live up to the standard of Premier Inn you have come to expect. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The best night's sleep we've had in ages! A wonderfully comfortable bed in a generously spacious room. No noticeable traffic noise although the dual carriageway was visible from our room. Polite, welcoming and helpful staff. The adjacent Chef and Brewer provided a wholesome and reasonably priced meal with large portions.
Overall great value and highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlanD411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We are delighted with the review you have shared. Its always helpful to receive feedback and excellent when it is so positive. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Barnwood for one night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was massive and plenty of room. The breakfast was really good. The only small criticism was that my husband and I found the bed really hard. Would use again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for leaving such positive feedback. We strive to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay and we are pleased to hear you did. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I booked a four night break here wanting an ideal base for touring the Cotswolds, Wye Valley, Stratford-upon-Avon etc. Being regular Premier Inn users this hotel was perhaps not quite as modern as some we've stayed at, but location is good, easy drive into Gloucester, an interesting City. The Chef and Brewer attached purveys very good food albeit a somewhat limited menu variety compared with their Beefeater chain. There is however a Toby Carvery on the Ross road about four miles away. Only little niggle was that there were only two plug sockets in the room, one occupied by the TV, the other by the kettle, so a little sharing needed when 'phones/I-pad needed charging. Staff, as we've always found, very helpful. Brian..Bexleyheath.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibstar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have extension leads available from reception if you find that more plug sockets are needed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit to the Cotswolds.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Having stayed in many Premier Inns, this was definitely one of the best. We had a queen sized bed which was wonderful and the choice of pillows was excellent. The Restaurant next door was extremely good.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,115 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
801 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
357 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Address: Centre Seven, Barnwood, Gloucester GL4 3HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture down the road to the historic Gloucester Docks or cheer on a winner at Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Barnwood
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing