We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyable break”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Four of us stay'd here for a three day break (two couple's) the price was great, the rooms (as in all the Premier inn's we have stay'd in) are clean,bright, large and the bed is to die for & great staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarletterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us while staying with us with friends. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have taken the time to leave us. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    210
    58
    14
    14
See reviews for
176
190
21
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great staff, comfortable bed, pillows and room as always with a premier but hotel is due a refurb so room was not as modern s other Premier Inns.
The first room they gave us was very noisy due to the wind blowing through the window. we were moved to a ground floor room and this was fine.
The staff dealt with our complaint very well and we were moved without any tears or tantrums from the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveh1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I am pleased to hear the team were able to help when you found your room to be noisy due to extreme weather we experienced. I am glad you were still able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a nice room. The location is ok but be prepeared to drive everywhere as it is in the middle of an industrial estate. Breakfast was at the neighbouring pub which was good. Although there are several Premier Inns where there is a better selection. It would be good if the hotel struck a deal with the neighbouring Virgin fitness centre and pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pops1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback so we can make positive changes. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Made a last minute booking due to weather and managed to nab the last room. Huge double bed. Clean room. The weather was horrendous and although not the hotels fault per se the wind blew back through the venting system in the bathroom all night. I had to leave the light on in the end so the fan stayed on.

Good for what I needed it for.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We are pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you when we experienced the dreadful weather but hope to welcome you back again under better circumstances! Its great to receive the feedback, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Checked in with family and first thing I noticed was that the hotel doesn't have a kitchen neither do they provide a microwave. Quite difficult to cook something for my 1.5 year old daughter. No phones in room either. Only one restaurant and very limited choice of foods. Indians will find it quite difficult to manage

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank posty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I am sorry to hear you found your stay to not be as expected. Unfortunately at Premier Inn we do not offer kitchen facilities. However if you speak with the individual receptionist, at the site, they may be able to offer a solution for you. I do hope this experience doesn’t deter you from choosing Premier Inn in the future.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay, it's one of the better Premier Inns we have stayed at. Rooms are spacious and were very clean and comfortable.

Gripes I always have with Premier Inns - stingy supplies of tea and coffee and just one hand and bath towel put in the room when it is a double. Yes I know we can get extra supplies at reception, but we had to do this each day. Our 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels were replaced each day with one of each. Irritating. Why the dreadful old fashioned tv's at this hotel too?

We requested a quiet room and were given Room 101 which was lovely and quiet, no road noise. All staff were lovely and friendly and helpful.

All food at the Wheatstone Inn next door was good, will do a separate review for the Wheatstone.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BWN0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise that not enough towels, tea and coffee we put in your room and I will speak with housekeeping regarding this. I am glad to say we are due new TVs in the next few weeks so hopefully by your next visit they will have been updated. Thank you for leaving us your feedback as it helps us to make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Helpful staff friendly nothing was too much trouble at any time of day or night .Warm greeting we were greated with a smile when ever we enterd reception . THey made certain we enjoyed our stay Thankyou

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsJulieStocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We are committed to ensuring all our guests feel brilliant and are thrilled to hear we achieved this for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,101 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#6 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
791 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Address: Centre Seven, Barnwood, Gloucester GL4 3HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture down the road to the historic Gloucester Docks or cheer on a winner at Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Barnwood
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing