We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed with my family at this hotel for 2 nights. The reason for this was to attend a family wedding. The welcome when we arrived was very warm. The staff were accomodating. The room was big and very clean. Tea and coffee was available. Shower and toilet facilities was v clean with enough space. Towels were clean. Very comfortable to stay in the room. The staff were very friendly and provided service with a smile. The only negative point was the reception was very weak while staying there. Reassured me that the car will be fine parked in the car park as there is always someone available and keep an eye on everything throughout the night. Breakfast was good. When asked to warm my daughter cereal they did so but did it too hot so had to wait for it to cool down. other than that it was good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    203
    58
    14
    14
See reviews for
168
189
21
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel just off the M5 and right next to a ten pin bowling complex and chain pub.

Room was great with one double and two single beds. Breakfast was good with both of my lads eating free (bonus).

Overall a place I would return to as it was well located for a night out in Gloucester or Cheltenham as well as being clean with very helpful staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank steve557460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Once again we were warmly greeted by the reception staff. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. The bed was huge and comfortable and the only tiny gripe was that an extra teabag or two would have been welcome.
Overall, totally what we have come to expect from a Premier and the location was perfect for our visit.

Room Tip: Although we were close to a busy road there was little night time noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeHappyandWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
364 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Same good standard as the majority of the other Premier Inns. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Three floors but has a lift. Brewers Fare pub next door which is not my choice of eatery but breakfast was good with all the usual P Inn breakfast items. Breakfast cooked to order during the week but buffet style at weekends. Ate there one night and it was fine. However watch out for some soft drink prices.

Room Tip: Choose top floor to avoid any noise from rooms above. No problem as it has a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was fine.It was quiet and the room was clean .I liked the air conditioning.I prefer to use Premier Inn other than Travel lodge.i feel however that 2 tea bags is a bit mean but they were given freely when i asked .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice place, great staff - very helpful. Very well located for me and the pub next door which served food couldn 't have been more accommodating.

Used for a 2 day business trip and found it very good value. Room quality also decent - bath and shower, double bed and single bed. Good stuff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this premier inn by mistake! We normally stay at the Gloucester Business Park, but my wife mistakenly booked the Barnwood (which is equally as good) location. However, it was an very good stay. The rooms were the usual high standard and the inclusion of air-conditioner was a great bonus on a hot night. Everything was as it should have been and the price was great. The only slight disappointment was that the staff were not as attentive as others we had stayed at and we were surprised we could not book a table at the Pub next door, something you can do at other Premier Inns. Overall, this was a very good stay and we will use it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoteapots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Address: Centre Seven, Barnwood, Gloucester GL4 3HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture down the road to the historic Gloucester Docks or cheer on a winner at Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Barnwood
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing