We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Wharf House(Gloucester)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatton Court Hotel(Upton St Leonards)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatherley Manor(Down Hatherley)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Gloucester(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edward Hotel(Gloucester)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
297
250
67
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
250
67
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubrestaurant next doorchef and brewerair condual carriagewayfamily roomcomfortable bedmain roadbusy roadgood nights sleepexcellent staywhat it says on the tinplenty of parkingreception staffcar parkshort breaktea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Lovely big room, very comfy bed, tea and coffee, clean bathroom, very friendly efficent staff and a nice pub right next door serving above average bar meals, all you need from a one night stopover. Our room was at the back and very quiet. Wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GandESmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Well, it's a premier inn and the style, design and layout are nearly identical to all the other...so basically you know what you are going to get.

Rooms have aircon and a new flat screen tv...all good.

Tea and coffee is available in your room which is good.

The one reservation I have is that the wifi speed is poor (1mb-2mb download) which is far too slow for most applications and really needs to be upgraded giving today's internet heavy requirements although at £10 for 5 days the price isn't bad.


Bed is comfortable and the road noise is minimal given the extra layer of internal glass..all good.

If you are having a short stay 2-3 nights then would recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Lsn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

great stopover hotel,huge rooms very freindly staff,pub serving food right next door....perfect. Very clean and bright. the added benifit of having a cooler as well as heater in the bedroom.just needs more tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed with my family at this hotel for 2 nights. The reason for this was to attend a family wedding. The welcome when we arrived was very warm. The staff were accomodating. The room was big and very clean. Tea and coffee was available. Shower and toilet facilities was v clean with enough space. Towels were clean. Very comfortable to stay in the room. The staff were very friendly and provided service with a smile. The only negative point was the reception was very weak while staying there. Reassured me that the car will be fine parked in the car park as there is always someone available and keep an eye on everything throughout the night. Breakfast was good. When asked to warm my daughter cereal they did so but did it too hot so had to wait for it to cool down. other than that it was good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel just off the M5 and right next to a ten pin bowling complex and chain pub.

Room was great with one double and two single beds. Breakfast was good with both of my lads eating free (bonus).

Overall a place I would return to as it was well located for a night out in Gloucester or Cheltenham as well as being clean with very helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank steve557460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews