We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Lovely staff, super rooms (moreso since they have been up-dated since our last visit).
The adjoining restaurant had something for everyone.
Even though the majority of the residents had to pass our door - we heard nothing (and I am usually a bad sleeper!). Terrific!

Room Tip: If you are pleasant to hotel staff - then they are pleasant to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevileRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    157
    100
    29
    17
See reviews for
134
179
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we were driving down to Cornwall and wanted a break - we booked here in advance as we have stayed at Premier Inns before and this one was especially cheap due to the special offer they had. The room was lovely and large, the bed very comfortable and the staff were very nice. I would definately stay here again if I was in the area as I had a great nights' sleep!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kornbabe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We will always go back to Premier Inn if we wanted a value for money hotel stay. Premier Inn rooms are comfortable, clean and you know what to expect from all Premier Inn hotels wherever located.

This Premier Inn was no different. In fact, this particular hotel surpassed our already good expectations of the place as they recently refurbished the rooms. The room was spotless, very new and clean. LCD TV had loads of channels. Shower pressure was good and bathroom was also spotless. Parking is free for hotel guests at this particular hotel.

We were greeted with smiles at the reception eventhough we checked in quite late at night. Our breakfast options were explained to us clearly and the staff at reception was very helpful during check-out too.

Be careful that you get the location right as there is another Premier Inn close by and we initially went to the other one, only to be told that it was not the right hotel. One minor complaint is that the Premier Inn booking confirmation page does not spell out the full address of the hotel you booked - it would have saved us some time and trouble if the full address was set out in the booking confirmation since we were driving and had some trouble locating the hotel we booked.

Other than that, we had a restful and comfortable stay in Premier Inn which was good value for money. We will definitely stay in Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serendipity_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My first stay in a Premier Inn and I was very pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the room. I asked to be changed to a first floor room as I was staying alone, and this was quickly done. Very friendly, professional staff on duty at check-in and departure. I had the best night's sleep for a long time! I will definitely use Premier Inns again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the countryside. V. quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerHarpenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We booked his as a simple bank holiday get away.
The reception we received on arrival was really welcoming and as you would expect. Our room was of the usual standard although seemed smaller than usually expected. The bathroom was clean but smelt of urine. We pointed this out to reception and we were given an apology and they changed our room without us asking. The receptionist offered to assist us by moving our luggage although we declined her kind offer. The new room was much as before but we noticed later that the bathroom also had started to have the same smell as the previous room. We ignored it and left the door shut! Personally I think it is a drain problem.
In all it was a good stay and the Table Table restaurant was very good and or waittress Jenny patient and very politel.
Breakfast was odd as the lodge was packed but seemed to have only one waitress who insisted on calling everyone "My Lovely". Breakfast took an hour and despite asking for well cooked bacon etc it was still very under cooked when it finally arrived. We sent it back and had to wait again. Many people seemed to have a long wait.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panorama_elite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here from the 3rd May - 6th and were just so impressed by the ladies on reception. We were greeted with a smile and helpful information and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We always asked for extra teas/coffees/milk and it was never a problem. We ate in the restaurant twice and it was the usual food that you would expect in this type of pub, but the food was quite good and again the service was excellent. The location is quite handy - we took a taxi into Gloucester one evening for a meal - and the taxi was about £7 each way. We haven't stayed at a Premier Inn for a long time, but it was spotlessly clean, the room was adequate and the staff great - so we would definately use them again - especially this one if we want that area.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor - and think it was quieter - as there seemed to be lots of chldren runnin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed in this lodge for three nights (a bank holiday weekend). Not the best welcome. The receptionist was not the friendliest. After a 5 minute wait at an unmanned reception desk, she turned up. She did not apologise for keeping us waiting - instead her initial words were 'Oh it's all hectic!'. Then when we checked in, instead of having a conversation with us, she talked at us machine-gun style at a rate of knots, giving us the information. The last thing I need after a long journey.
Then when we arrived at the room, we noticed the room looked a bit tired (in need of some renovation), and that there were only enough towels for one person (despite the room having been booked for two of us). Also, the room was very small!
But on a brighter note, the room was nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable.
During subsequent days, we did find the reception staff friendly and helpful (just a shame about the one who was there on arrival).
On the second evening we ate in the restaurant (a Table Table). Premier Inn do a deal where one can pay £22 for a three course evening meal, and breakfast the following morning. In the restaurant, I explained that I had paid for this deal, yet they still attempted to charge for the pre-paid food. This mistake was sooon rectified though. The food itself was wonderful.
At breakfast the following morning, the staff were not over-attentive, but the food again was excellent.
For the most, we were very pleased with this lodge. If we accept the rooms for what they are (and they are nice enough), then this lodge is very good indeed, apart from some issues with the service. Had we not had the service issues then this would be a four star review. However, due to these issues it only gets three stars.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinkySpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,102 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#6 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing