We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Premier Inns I've Used”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Good value, friendly, comfortable venue. Breakfasts cooked to order. Bar/restaurant is part of the same building so very convenient. Rooms a good size for a Premier Inn and very clean. Very little road noise and very convenient for Gloucester and exploring around the area..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheteamGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you for your very kind words, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

I always like to give good reviews if possible & have never had cause to complain at Premier Inn hotels. This one was no different. Excellent staff , clean in all areas. Good food in resturant next door. What more could you need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerald c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Perfect stay! Eleven of us all checking in at the same time - handled perfectly by the receptionist, a good start. Rooms just as we would expect from Premier Inn - well presented and clean. We ate in the adjoining pub, using the £22 Meal Deal (dinner and breakfast) - which was very good value for money. The food and service was very good.

Room Tip: This is an old building so some corridors have a few steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

absolutely faultless stay here. Zoe at reception particularly helpful. Can't recommend enough.

Room Tip: room number 7 on ground floor is really quiet at the end of the corridor.....no passing traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1heather2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again, beautiful location and clean, comfortable rooms. The little pub attached is gorgeous, we sat in the nice beer garden while having our tea which was good quality and good value for money. I'd strongly recommended a stay here :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellibobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Lovely welcome from reception on arrival. Booked in for 4 nights, we had room 14 at the back of the hotel which was very quiet & looked onto open fields. No lifts in this premier inn as grade 2 listed building. Lots of steps but over different areas & landings. Room was spotless, bathroom although fairly small it was immaculate, clean & fresh. Clean towels on daily basis if you wanted and bed linen changed during those 4 nights. Cleaning staff always greeted guests if you saw any of them. Various receptionists, all very friendly & smiley. Always asked if everything was ok & was there anything they could help us out with. Excellent customer services, well done girls! Used the restaurant next door. Food very good, waiting staff excellent, only downside not enough staff to cook so you had a half hour to forty five minute wait once you had ordered the food. This happened at dinner & breakfast, waiting staff very apologetic about it. Would stay here again if back that way.

Room Tip: Phone in advance for any special requests, they were most helpful to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bex1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed recently for two nights, no complaints, would use this hotel again.
Good sized room, comfortable bed, sound nights sleep.
Attached pub has character, food seemed a cut above the usual pub fare on offer at Premier Inns, we both had fillet steak, it was excellent, good draught beer too.
All the people we had dealings with were both friendly & willing to help.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iggi_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#4 of 21 in Gloucester
1,200 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#10 of 21 in Gloucester
377 reviews
1.5 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing