We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Nice, quiet rural location on the road to Tewkesbury. Breakfast is very good value for £8.20, given that you can eat as much as you like. I don't know what it is about Premier Inn beds, but they are usually more comfy than some of the posh hotels I've stayed at. Staff were very friendly, especially the breakfast waitress. Room was clean and a decent size. Everything you need and nothing you don't.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the right Premier Inn - there are more than one in the area, and this is quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments London Sprinter. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn and look forwards to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Teaam Leader
Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    151
    96
    28
    16
See reviews for
129
172
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Spent 3 nights mid week here. Had a good overall experience. Ideal for visiting Gloucester, Tewkesbury & Cheltenham. Table Table restaurant, Food lovely & reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Im very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Good value, friendly, comfortable venue. Breakfasts cooked to order. Bar/restaurant is part of the same building so very convenient. Rooms a good size for a Premier Inn and very clean. Very little road noise and very convenient for Gloucester and exploring around the area..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheteamGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your very kind words, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunstanton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I always like to give good reviews if possible & have never had cause to complain at Premier Inn hotels. This one was no different. Excellent staff , clean in all areas. Good food in resturant next door. What more could you need.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerald c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
552 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Perfect stay! Eleven of us all checking in at the same time - handled perfectly by the receptionist, a good start. Rooms just as we would expect from Premier Inn - well presented and clean. We ate in the adjoining pub, using the £22 Meal Deal (dinner and breakfast) - which was very good value for money. The food and service was very good.

Room Tip: This is an old building so some corridors have a few steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

absolutely faultless stay here. Zoe at reception particularly helpful. Can't recommend enough.

Room Tip: room number 7 on ground floor is really quiet at the end of the corridor.....no passing traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1heather2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again, beautiful location and clean, comfortable rooms. The little pub attached is gorgeous, we sat in the nice beer garden while having our tea which was good quality and good value for money. I'd strongly recommended a stay here :-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellibobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing