We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic budget hotel”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a one night break it is close enough to the local sights and has friendly staff ready to help. The room was comfortable although it was a little too warm but would rather have to cool it down than heat it up! Would recommend this hotel for a weekend stay or one night break great value for money and well located.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambackstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
We are delighted that your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    157
    100
    29
    17
See reviews for
134
179
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nimes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Room is smaller than usual. Other than that every thing about Twigworth branch is consistent. The room and bathroom maintains high standard of cleanliness. No wifi signal at my room though. However, you can get access at the reception area. Recommend to ask for a second floor room. I stay on the ground and it was exasperating to endure incessant noises coming from the floor above very early in the morning. Housekeepers are industrious They start doing serious cleaning and vaccuming around 10-11am. If you want some serenity in the morning before check-out,heading to the in-house restaurant as a retreat is not a bad option.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexicoPrincessInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
I am sorry that you were disturbed during your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. I would like to apologise for the disturbance you had, out Housekeeping team do start cleaning the rooms at 9.30am to ensure you have the high level of cleanliness you experienced in your room. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knaresborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Have stayed here before, and everything was excellent. The hotel element remains of a high standard for a chain hotel, and the staff involved do their job well.
Regrettably, I cannot say the same for the restaurant. We stayed on the Saturday night before Christmas, and went in for our meal at 6.00 pm - we finished at 8.00!!
Food, when it arrived, was fine, no problem. The service was appalling, plenty of staff, and not busy - they were more interested in chatting and giggling than doing what the job required.
The shift manager acknowledged the problem, and gave us drinks by way of apology.
Disappointing, as we had seen the Manager earlier in the afternoon, and had been complimentary about the hotel.
We will try again in April, as I'm sure this was not representative of the normal standard achieved by the restaurant.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grandpavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Glouceser Twigworth Premier Inn but I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced in The Oakwood Table Table restaurant. I have raised these with the restaurant General Manager and can assure you that you will not experience the lack of service again.

I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards.

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We passed the Oakwood Restaurant on our way home to Wales, after a great visit to the Worcester Museum to see the Dame Laura Knight exhibition. The Oakwood looked so attractive and welcoming that we turned around and went back. It certainly was warm and friendly, and we had a drink and then later had a meal in the restaurant. The meals were about what you expect from a chain , this one being Table Table. Good value for money and about right for a quick meal . Nicely served by very pleasant young ladies. The Premier Inn attached looked like it would be a good place to stay, as it is situated in lovely countryside, and the road not too busy.
Thank you and we will be back next time we are up that way.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, General Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
We are delighted that your visit with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your visit; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Robin Stewardson
General Manager
The Oakwood Table Table
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here earlier in the year and had a good overnight stay so decided to stay here again on the way down to family in Cornwall.Big mistake.Staff are very friendly and helpful but the big problem for us was the noisy creaking floors.The receptionist told us our room was upstairs and to follow the corridor to the end,up a flight of stairs and our room was straight in front of us.So far so good but when we reached the top floor the creaking started and never stopped.Last time we were here we were downstairs in a different part of the hotel overlooking the far car park.This time we were upstairs overlooking a farm .The room was ok no problems there but the floors loose this hotel marks.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peejaydee555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that the creaky floorboards spoiled your stay with us after a previous good visit. Should you stay with us again we would be more than happy to allocate you a room on the side of the building you stayed in previously, all you need to do is ring us and ask for a room from 33 to 55.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn

Kind regards,

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

From the moment we stepped into the reception area of this Premier Inn, we were made to feel very welcome. All of the staff that we came into contact with were extremely pleasant and friendly, always asking us if there was anything they could do or if we wanted anything. The room was, as we have come to expect with Premier Inn, extremely clean, warm and comfortable. We had breakfast on the second morning, and again we were greeted very warmly. We all opted for the continental style breakfast which was more than adequate,; cereals, croissants, toast, yoghurts, fresh fruit, muffins and fruit juices, tea and coffee. The only noise we heard was the occasional movement of coathangers on the rail by the people in the room next to us, but nothing too much to worry about, and no traffic noises, which was a bonus.
Overall, the stay was a very pleasant experience: a lovely comfortable room, cheerful, friendly staff and lovely food - good "value for money" and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back to Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn.

Kind regards,

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed here for 4 days arriving on Christmas day. Even though the staff were working on Christmas day they didn't act put out.
Very friendly and helpful staff on reception. Everything I asked for was catered for and any information I needed they helped with.
A special mention for Jean doing the breakfasts , she remembered us from a very shirt stay from last year. She works very hard and always has a smile on her face.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#6 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
817 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
354 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing