We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Lovely peaceful setting very convenient for visiting the area, particularly for visiting Cheltenham. We had always stayed in Cheltenham in the past to visit family. We could not believe how convenient Twigworth is-less than 10 minutes into town. Like staying in a comfortable country hotel with the convenience of easy access to town. Restaurant and staff excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We a looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi Kamanalagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    157
    100
    30
    17
See reviews for
134
179
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you stay at this hotel DO NOT let them put you in room 21. It is directly over the plant room and all through the night machinery keeps turning on making very loud noises similar to a plane landing. You will not be able to sleep through it and to make matters worse he staff are aware of this problem yet still use the room.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadecat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was very impressed with the Premier Inn we stayed in as a family. It was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. The breakfast was very good value with as much choice as anyone could reasonably want. The only complaint was the level of noise from other rooms above or next door. The rooms could do with more soundproofing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vascosirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the noise have been noted and will be followed up by the management of the hotel. Once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi Kamanalagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed for one night at this Premier Inn on our way home to Salford after visiting Somerset and Cornwall. We wanted to visit the city of Gloucester and then continue on to see the Cotswolds. We were pleasantly surprised at the good standard of this Premier Inn as we understood this to be one of the older ones. Our room was very clean and comfortable (small but adequate). The staff as usual were friendly and helpful. We were only about 5 minutes drive from the centre of Gloucester so the location was good and we found it easy to park in Gloucester. The city of Gloucester is beautiful and we wish we had had more time here and would like to return one day. We can definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank streaky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi Kamanalagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed for one night, pending a business meeting in Eastington next day. Picked this one simply because it was the cheapest of a number in Gloucester, although it turned out to be the furthest from my eventual location. Welcome, reception, food service, night service - all impeccable. Only got a 4/5 because a) the hotel is sadly outdated, needing an update to the standard of other premier Inns, very badly. And b) the food choice/quality needs a revamp at the same time. although, as usual, the premier Inn breakfast was excellant.
Room was a little less soundproofed than I'm used to. Luckily, the people in the adjacent room toned the conversation down as the evening wore on.
I also have a thing about plug sockets (or, in this case the abject lack of!). Why, in this day & age of elctronic gadgets (laptop, chargers etc) do Premier Inn only have 3 in rooms? They've actually blanked off about another 3 or 4 in the room. Is it a cost saving measure?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Visited restaurant for a nice meal with the wife, enjoying a good mixed grill. However, about 40 mins after ordering our desserts I had to ask the staff where they were. Some 5 mins later we were informed that one of the desserts was no longer available. We decided to get a refund rather than wait another 40 mins.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prowse_S50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your review. Firstly, please accept my sincere apology for the services you received during your visit to the Oakwood Restaurant. I have noted your comments and I have brought it to the attention of the Restaurant General Manager. Please email your contact details to gloucester.oakwood@whitbread.com and the Restaurant Manager will be contacting you. Once again thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant.

Kind Regards

Adi Kamanalagi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed at this premier inn for 2 nights, room was spacious, unlike our friends who stayed at the same time. The staff were very helpful. We had breakfast on one morning and a carvery on evening and on both occasions could not fault the staff or food.

Great base for National Trust properties and attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minishep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Adi Kamanalagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,101 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#6 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
815 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing