We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel was comfortable and close to where we were going, the staff were very helpfull and pleasant. We had a lovely meal in the adjoining restaurant snd a drink after returning from the concert.
Checking in and out was very easy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We a looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

good comfortable rooms and well placed for gloucester and easy access to motorways, about an hour to cardiff for the rugby
ate at table table due to convenience, food was poor and bland, a bit plastic really, make the effort to go out!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you did'nt have a good experience in The Table Table restaurant, I will bring your comments to the attention of the restaurant General Manager.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Kind Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

What people look for in a hotel depends on what they need it for and for how long. Their view is coloured by their experience of that stay. All I can say is that for an overnight stay to visit family in Gloucester, I can find little to fault in this hotel.

We had room 26; it was very spacious, clean, quiet and in good condition. There was a good sized hanging space, a setee which probably converts to another bed, a chair, television, hair dryer and hot drinks. There were few tea bags but a visit to reception was rewarded with a handful more. The bathroom had plenty of towels and soap. We did not eat breakfast nor evening meal at the adjoining pub/restaurant but the menu looked good. We had a very good night's sleep there, being both quiet and dark. I cannot say that we heard anything from the pub and this was a Saturday night. Parking was easy too - plenty of space.

Room Tip: The upper floors have a number of short flights of steps so if you are less mobile go for ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairporter53500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We a looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi Kamanalagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stay at premier inns across the uk on average 3 nights a week and this is by far the poorest sibling of the Whitbread Group. Room 27. The bathroom extractor seems like it is linked directly to the deep fat fryer in the kitchen below. The hall outside the rooms smells rotten and damp, and to top it off there are birds tweeting from within the 'private' room next door! Very disappointed with this hotel Lenny. Certainly not representative of the crisp, consistent standards normally provided by Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1246aimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the standard of room that was allocated to you during your stay. At Premier Inn we always strive to make our guest enjoy their stay in a clean and comfortable environment. I am sorry that we failed on this occasion. Your comment has been noted and is now being followed up by the management of the hotel. Please email your contact details to gloucestertwigworth.pi@premierinn.com. Once again thank you for taking the time and effort to review our hotel.

Kind Regards

Adi Kamanalagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Lovely peaceful setting very convenient for visiting the area, particularly for visiting Cheltenham. We had always stayed in Cheltenham in the past to visit family. We could not believe how convenient Twigworth is-less than 10 minutes into town. Like staying in a comfortable country hotel with the convenience of easy access to town. Restaurant and staff excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We a looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi Kamanalagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you stay at this hotel DO NOT let them put you in room 21. It is directly over the plant room and all through the night machinery keeps turning on making very loud noises similar to a plane landing. You will not be able to sleep through it and to make matters worse he staff are aware of this problem yet still use the room.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadecat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was very impressed with the Premier Inn we stayed in as a family. It was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. The breakfast was very good value with as much choice as anyone could reasonably want. The only complaint was the level of noise from other rooms above or next door. The rooms could do with more soundproofing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vascosirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the noise have been noted and will be followed up by the management of the hotel. Once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi Kamanalagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
864 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#10 of 21 in Gloucester
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing