We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“clean and friendly”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here just before Christmas to visit family. The Staff were very friendly and helpful which made the stay very enjoyable. The rooms are a typical Premier Inn standard which is one of the good things about Premier as you know what you are going to get.
The Pub is attached to the hotel and has a good selection of food and drink at average prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveH235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    157
    100
    30
    17
See reviews for
134
179
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Nice stay here except I had asked for walk in shower as my friend I travelled with is slightly disabled but they didn't contact me until the morning we were going and I was on way.the room we ended up with was nice . comfortable and clean. It was a long way from reception at least 4 fire doors to manoeuvre but would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl_ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception and Reservation Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologise for the type of room and services that was provided to you during your stay. At Twigworth Premier Inn we strive to provide the best possible services to our guest but I am sorry that we failed on this occasion. We have a room with the walking shower located on the 1st floor and can be made available to you by request. Our reception team are available 24 hours and can gladly transfer you to a room you are comfortable in. You can call us in advance on 0871 527 8464 with your room request and our team are happy to help.
Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

As usual for Premier Inn, very comfortable bed and excellent value for money. Breakfast was served by cheerful efficient staff and there was no limit to the number of items you could order. One improvement I would like to see is a choice of lighter duvet on request, not everyone likes full strength!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dp191244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/ Reservation Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Your comment about the choice of lighter duvet have been noted. Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our hotel and we a looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi Kamanalagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

As usual with premier inn, the rooms are comfortable and good value for money. Friendly welcome, on arrival the room was like a sauna, but once the radiator was off and window open, every was fine. Room very clean and tidy.

Sitting in the bar later, someone came to check we had everything we needed before the bar closed.

Good night sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception and Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford Kent.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A nice hotel a couple of miles from Gloucester, rooms not massive but ok for a family of four, and the beds are very comfortable as premier inn state in there advert. A good base for a visit to the Gloucester Quays shopping centre and the dockyard area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception and Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troedyrhiw Merthyr tydfil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel was comfortable and close to where we were going, the staff were very helpfull and pleasant. We had a lovely meal in the adjoining restaurant snd a drink after returning from the concert.
Checking in and out was very easy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We a looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

good comfortable rooms and well placed for gloucester and easy access to motorways, about an hour to cardiff for the rugby
ate at table table due to convenience, food was poor and bland, a bit plastic really, make the effort to go out!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you did'nt have a good experience in The Table Table restaurant, I will bring your comments to the attention of the restaurant General Manager.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,102 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#6 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing