We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service but tired, grubby & freezing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent service but tired, grubby & freezing”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The staff are first class, but the hotel is very grubby & tired, my bed was spotless but the dirt, cobwebs & dead bugs by the bed meant I had a very restless night. The radiators made strange noises all night but struggled to keep the room warm. I have stayed in a few Premier Inn's, and they can vary wildly in how good they are, but this one really is poor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMW228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    155
    98
    29
    16
See reviews for
133
175
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

spotless bathroom & bedroom. room was freezing when we arrived (11pm in january) although a plug in oil filled radiator was provided & the main rads were turned on it was a while til we warmed through! no extra blankets in cupboard & only one bathtowel for 2 of us but the room was lovely and clean, bathroom felt brand new & the bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We will then be able to investigate the issues raised.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Follow directions exactly - there are 2 Premier Inns on the same road within a mile of each other! Staff very welcoming, room clean and spacious, but not well planned e.g. chair obstructing bathroom door, fixed bedside tables a far reach from the bed. Bedroom was very warm, but bathroom smelled musty, although it looked freshly tiled and grouted. Lots of hot water and a very satisfying shower. As usual for this chain, a very comfortable bed, although my arms needed to be 3 feet longer to reach the bedside table.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. Please accept my sincere apology for the standard of room that was allocated to you during your stay. At premier inn we always strive to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay in a comfortable environment. Our reception team is available 24hrs and can gladly transfer you to a room you’re a comfortable in. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and the issue has now been rectified.
Once again thank you for taking the time and effort to review our Hotel.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here just before Christmas to visit family. The Staff were very friendly and helpful which made the stay very enjoyable. The rooms are a typical Premier Inn standard which is one of the good things about Premier as you know what you are going to get.
The Pub is attached to the hotel and has a good selection of food and drink at average prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveH235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Nice stay here except I had asked for walk in shower as my friend I travelled with is slightly disabled but they didn't contact me until the morning we were going and I was on way.the room we ended up with was nice . comfortable and clean. It was a long way from reception at least 4 fire doors to manoeuvre but would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl_ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception and Reservation Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologise for the type of room and services that was provided to you during your stay. At Twigworth Premier Inn we strive to provide the best possible services to our guest but I am sorry that we failed on this occasion. We have a room with the walking shower located on the 1st floor and can be made available to you by request. Our reception team are available 24 hours and can gladly transfer you to a room you are comfortable in. You can call us in advance on 0871 527 8464 with your room request and our team are happy to help.
Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

As usual for Premier Inn, very comfortable bed and excellent value for money. Breakfast was served by cheerful efficient staff and there was no limit to the number of items you could order. One improvement I would like to see is a choice of lighter duvet on request, not everyone likes full strength!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dp191244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/ Reservation Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Your comment about the choice of lighter duvet have been noted. Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our hotel and we a looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi Kamanalagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

As usual with premier inn, the rooms are comfortable and good value for money. Friendly welcome, on arrival the room was like a sauna, but once the radiator was off and window open, every was fine. Room very clean and tidy.

Sitting in the bar later, someone came to check we had everything we needed before the bar closed.

Good night sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception and Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing