We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to usual Premier standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Reception on arrival and during stay was great,restraunt for both breakfast and dinner was great.but disappointed with the room etc,hotel was dull and uninviting through the corridors,the room I stayed in for 3 nights (25),fairly lge room,tv to far away from bed if you wanted to watch it in bed,toilet was awarked to sit on with it being to close to wall and knee hitting door frame,room was also cold,1 radiatior in room was not enough and if you had curtains closed rad was behind them and you lost the heat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 1 night here on a weekend away.

Room was usual premier inn standard. We had a family room and was more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 children.

Did not eat in the attached pub but did pop in for a pint. Had a good selection of real ales. The restaurant was very busy.

We paid for the breakfast, this was very good and the servers very professional. only grumble the coffee was not hot.

Hotel is in a good location.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank CR7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/ Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The staff are first class, but the hotel is very grubby & tired, my bed was spotless but the dirt, cobwebs & dead bugs by the bed meant I had a very restless night. The radiators made strange noises all night but struggled to keep the room warm. I have stayed in a few Premier Inn's, and they can vary wildly in how good they are, but this one really is poor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMW228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

spotless bathroom & bedroom. room was freezing when we arrived (11pm in january) although a plug in oil filled radiator was provided & the main rads were turned on it was a while til we warmed through! no extra blankets in cupboard & only one bathtowel for 2 of us but the room was lovely and clean, bathroom felt brand new & the bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We will then be able to investigate the issues raised.

Kind Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Follow directions exactly - there are 2 Premier Inns on the same road within a mile of each other! Staff very welcoming, room clean and spacious, but not well planned e.g. chair obstructing bathroom door, fixed bedside tables a far reach from the bed. Bedroom was very warm, but bathroom smelled musty, although it looked freshly tiled and grouted. Lots of hot water and a very satisfying shower. As usual for this chain, a very comfortable bed, although my arms needed to be 3 feet longer to reach the bedside table.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. Please accept my sincere apology for the standard of room that was allocated to you during your stay. At premier inn we always strive to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay in a comfortable environment. Our reception team is available 24hrs and can gladly transfer you to a room you’re a comfortable in. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and the issue has now been rectified.
Once again thank you for taking the time and effort to review our Hotel.

Kind Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here just before Christmas to visit family. The Staff were very friendly and helpful which made the stay very enjoyable. The rooms are a typical Premier Inn standard which is one of the good things about Premier as you know what you are going to get.
The Pub is attached to the hotel and has a good selection of food and drink at average prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveH235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Nice stay here except I had asked for walk in shower as my friend I travelled with is slightly disabled but they didn't contact me until the morning we were going and I was on way.the room we ended up with was nice . comfortable and clean. It was a long way from reception at least 4 fire doors to manoeuvre but would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl_ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception and Reservation Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologise for the type of room and services that was provided to you during your stay. At Twigworth Premier Inn we strive to provide the best possible services to our guest but I am sorry that we failed on this occasion. We have a room with the walking shower located on the 1st floor and can be made available to you by request. Our reception team are available 24 hours and can gladly transfer you to a room you are comfortable in. You can call us in advance on 0871 527 8464 with your room request and our team are happy to help.
Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,176 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#9 of 21 in Gloucester
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
859 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#10 of 21 in Gloucester
371 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing