We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
devon
Level Contributor
274 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

First time of staying and it was a fairly good stay. The room was warm and comfortable, the staff friendly. It was a bit noisy with doors banging and footsteps until midnight when it did quieten down, although as we were in Room 1, we were near the doors and reception.
We also ate at the restaurant next door for evening meal and breakfast and it was all very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. Please accept my sincere apology for the noise disturbance during your stay. At premier inn we always strive to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay in a comfortable environment. Our reception team is available 24hrs and can transfer you to a room you’re a comfortable in. Please be assured that your comments have been discussed by team members responsible for noise management.

Once again thank you for taking the time and effort to review our Hotel.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    157
    100
    30
    17
See reviews for
134
179
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bilston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent service and cleanliness despite reading previous Trip Advisor comments. Would recommend although we did not eat at the restaurant purely out of choice. Wifi a problem but sorted by staff when mentioned and the provider is being changed soon--not hotels fault.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Second time of visiting this hotel and wasn't disappointed on this occasion either. The desk staff were unfailingly friendly and accommodating as were the cleaning staff who flitted in and out when I was trying to check in early. The lady on Reception was exceptionally good and ended up chatting with her and the cleaning staff for about 20 mins...! Couldn't have made to feel more welcome. Service, comfort and room excellent with the exception of a couple of light bulbs being out - couldn't face complaining after such a warm welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaP991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel needs updating, very tired.walls in rooms very thin able to hear conversations next door .Very off putting. Staff very good and changed room next day as neighbours very noisy and we did not sleep well first night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. Please accept my sincere apology for the type of room that was allocated to you and the noise disturbance from other guest during your stay. At Premier Inn we strive to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay in a comfortable environment. Please be assured that your comments have been discussed with management of the hotel.

Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent value hotel rooms are clean and quiet, staff are helpful and professional we have stayed here a couple of times now it is handy for Gloucester 5-10 minutes drive but near the countryside so quiet. The meal deal is excellent 3 course dinner with drink and breakfast for £22.95 the food was excellent and they certainly don't reduce the portion sizes as part of the meal deal we were stuffed, breakfast is a help yourself buffet of yoghurt fruit cereal toast etc and then you order as much hot food as you want and it is freshly cooked and served I cannot fault this hotel its excellent in every way I shall definitely return yet again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

It was as you would expect from a premier inn. We only stayed for the one night.

The restaurant next door had a good atmosphere. We did not eat but we did have a few drinks. Its not the best one I have been to, but there was nothing wrong with it for one night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Reception on arrival and during stay was great,restraunt for both breakfast and dinner was great.but disappointed with the room etc,hotel was dull and uninviting through the corridors,the room I stayed in for 3 nights (25),fairly lge room,tv to far away from bed if you wanted to watch it in bed,toilet was awarked to sit on with it being to close to wall and knee hitting door frame,room was also cold,1 radiatior in room was not enough and if you had curtains closed rad was behind them and you lost the heat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,101 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
815 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing