We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Cheshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A unique location”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed for one night at twigworth and found this premier inn a completely relaxing experience.
We were given a warm welcome by reception and loved our large bedroom.we ate in the next door restaurant which was friendly and efficient,just what we needed after several hours travelling.
We will be returning soon

Room Tip: We had room 45 ,good size and as always high premier inn standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBestest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    155
    98
    29
    16
See reviews for
133
175
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Wittenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is pretty much as you would expect for the money. We stayed there for a friend's wedding. We had 2 rooms for the 4 of us. One room was definitely better than the other. Just looked a bit worn out! Randomly the better room was set up for 3. The lighting in the rooms was poor and made getting ready difficult but the staff were obliging by getting us into our rooms early and lending us and iron! Thank you! I think our stay was well priced and I would stay with premier inn again. The rooms are clean and we're exactly what we were looking for. A short taxi ride away from Cheltenham too! I think it cost about £20. Breakfast was nice and very good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Once again thank you for taking the time and effort to review your stay, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Twigworth Premier Inn is like most other Premier Inns. The rooms are comfortable (if a little small) and clean. The attached restaurant serves the usual pub food at reasonable prices. Breakfast is always good. Wi-Fi connectivity was poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamworth1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments . I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here 2 nights ,whilst part of the hotel is old it was spotless,staff were very helpful and very quiet at night. I read on this sight by another reviewer that the food in table table was awful,well I beg to differ we ate there on both nights and the food was very good.I don't know what that other person was expecting but for the money it is very good value.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The purpose of using this hotel was for a leisure break in the area, it ticked all the boxes my wife and I had. It was in the right place at the right price and we also took advantage of the meal deal which gave great valve. The staff were fantastic and went the extra mile when dealing with any requests.

We will defiantly use Premier Inn Hotels again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanalanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team Member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent service, rooms were spotless. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent, service was excellent too. The food was very good with a food variety too.
I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff.
The bed was comfy I would definatley visit there again. I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisecollinson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
245 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The car park to the hotel is not shared with the TableTable restaurant; if approaching from the south, be sure to take the second exit - but there's ample parking space so even if taking the first entrance you could just as easily stroll through the restaurant doors and bear left into the hotel. Watch exiting hte hotel car park - it can be hazardous exiting in the morning with incoming traffic, especially with signs hampering visibility.

Although within close proximity to the city, the site is located out towards the country with nice views out the back, so there's little city noise. Hot summer days may find families strolling all around the back so guests staying on the ground floor may encounter excitable children outside windows during daytime.

Check-in was its usual efficiency; on my first stay there I was directed to a room immediately upstairs from the reception, almost on top of the restaurant, so was able to pick up tabletable's free wifi.

My second visit was during the bad flooding of 2014, so traffic was hampered by controlled go-slow zones and closed roads. I was put into one of the back rooms at the end of the main corridor which had all three walls exposed but the large room was heated by a sole radiator on the far wall, leaving the room somewhat chilly. I found the bathroom cold and unwelcoming - it smelled damp and musty as though the closed door had trapped in resident moisture - so requested a room change for the rest of the week. The exchange room was warmer and cleaner but situated next to the heating system which rattled periodically. After reporting it the next morning I was offered the chance to shift a third time but as I wasn't feeling too well and just welcomed a much cosier room, I kept it - a plumber addressed the problem the following day and it was soon fixed within a couple of days.

Not much more to say about this place that I haven't already said: good engaging service from pleasant and professional staff, nice meals at a reasonable price. On each occasion I was treated like a valued customer (even when I'd had a bad day and didn't particularly act like a good customer). I was made aware of their special offers and they handled my requests for meal amendments as though nothing was too much problem for them.

Room Tip: Beware that "end room" that can be cold in winter times - better get a room towards the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PreacherKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing