We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated budget hotel for touring the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Well situated budget hotel for touring the area”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am a Premier Inn fan, you know what to expect, the linked restaurants usually provide decent food at reasonable prices. if your dates are flexible you can obtain favourable discounts especially through the week.
This hotel provided all of those things. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was, as usual, varied and well presented. Most Premier now prepare the hot breakfast to order, you can have as much as you want. That is in addition to the cereals, fruit, toast, yoghurts that you get with the continental option. Keeps me going until the evening meal
Our room was on the ground floor, a touch on the cramped side but not warranting a request for a move. it was cleaned daily and we slept well. There is a main road (A38) close to the front of the hotel but our room was at the side and quiet.
The hotel is close to Gloucester but has a rural feel . Ideally situated for Cheltenham and Tewksbury.
I would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get one at the back or side of the hotel to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazzy093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    158
    101
    30
    17
See reviews for
136
179
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for a six night holiday. Usual Premier Inn service. Breakfast OK but did not try evening meal in Table Table as there was an excellent pub/restaurant in the next village (Longford). Our room was at back overlooking fields and very quiet. Restaurant was close to main road and quite noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at back. We were offered a family room at no extra cost, which gave us more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn.

Kind regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire Wales
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights to visit the area on a photographic workshop. Usual standard premier rooms. Adequate and comfortable. However they do lack air conditioning but supply a noisy fan. On hot nights makes it difficult to sleep. Very helpful and friendly staff here. Paid £6.00 for 48 hour wi fi cover after my original payment and was charged another £2 card fee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capt_moonraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was very concerned to learn that you had an uncomfortable night's sleep owing to the temperature of your room not meeting your expectations. I have fully discussed your comments with Management and Maintenance team who have taken steps to rectify the issues to ensure your experience is not repeated.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

in the right place for a visit to Gloucester &Tewksbury
all the staff were very friendly and helpful
recommend the dining good variety of food
helpful staff and good bar
bit of a hike to our rooms but there are others on lower level

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn

Kind regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here along with another family whilst competing at RDA Nationals.
All the staff were very welcoming, polite, friendly, cheerful and helpful.
The Restaurant was lovely, food really nice but service in the evening could be quicker.
Breakfast staff very accommodating and seating the 12 of us round one table both mornings was very much appreciated.
The rooms were typical Premier Inn although extremely warm due to the glorious weather. The desk top fans were a welcome addition.
My only complaint however is that I did find a previous guests dirty sock under the bed on the morning of our departure!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie_tom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I am so sorry about the dirty socks that you found under the bed in your room. I have discussed your comments with the Housekeeping Team to ensure your experience is not repeated.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

Kind regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed in family room with two children, enough space as usual. Room comfortable and clean as usual. Reception staff pleasant enough. Didn't have dinner. Breakfast was OK, but a very long wait for a Sunday morning (glad it wasn't a working day or I would not have had time to wait). Coffee had been put in tea flask and vice versa but took several people to comment before staff believed there was a problem. When food did arrive it was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room with average temperature outside. Our room was on the first floor and was much smaller than we expected compared to other Premier Inn Hotels we have stayed at. That said it was extremely clean and there were more than enough towels for our family. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was 26 degrees when we arrived and remained at that temperature for the duration of our stay. It was unbearable in the room as it was just too hot. The desk top fan did not work when we tried it in the middle of the night and we did not want to disturb our children further by going to reception for a replacement. Due to this we had little to no sleep and our young children were restless. Having the window open made no difference at all. When we went down for breakfast the next morning we mentioned it to the reception staff and they provided us with a replacement fan immediately. We were very thankful of this but the room remained unbearably hot whilst we tried to get ready for a wedding. We felt hot, sweaty and uncomfortable....which is annoying as we stayed in a hotel the night before in order to be chilled out and relaxed. There was another family a few rooms from us reporting the same problem...the room was far too hot! On checkout my wife mentioned this problem again to reception and they offered a full refund without any hesitation. This hotel needs air conditioned rooms. It's a lovely place with lovely staff but I would not stay here again unless there was air conditioning installed in the rooms. I cannot imagine what it would be like on a hot day.

The table table pub adjoined to the hotel is lovely with a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff again were very lovely. Our evening meal was basic pub food but did not cost the earth and our breakfast was absolutely lovely, with plenty of choice.

In summary, lovely place, lovely staff, great atmosphere....far too hot !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foxy175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Gloucester Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management and maintenance team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
598 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
615 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
822 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing