We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn and adjacent Table Table Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Premier Inn and adjacent Table Table Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Third stay and still pleased with helpful staff, clean room and ambience of both Premier Inn and "Table Table" Restaurant. We prefer the rooms in the newer wing as they are larger and more airy than those in the original building, which is a listed building. If you are less able to negotiate the quaint layout, actually interesting, remember to request a room level with reception which is user friendly, without ups and downs of steps, as there is no lift access. Cannot fault the cleanliness of rooms and friendliness of staff. There is plenty of car parking and Twigworth Premier Inn is located well for overnight stops with a view to touring into charming villages of The Cotswolds. Window openings are restricted but although no air conditioning, the fans provided are sufficient outside heat wave conditions. The Table Table Restaurant , access to which is directly from the lobby of Premier inn, has a good menu and seems to be permanently busy, so expect slight delay - food worth the wait . Would recommend.

Room Tip: Remember to request new wing, adjacent to reception if you have family or are less able as there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.

Kind regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    155
    98
    29
    16
See reviews for
133
175
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

All the staff, including the very helpful check in lady, were very helpful. Room was not as bad as we expected from the reviews we read, although it was very hot. But the restaurant was interesting. I think they are permanently short staffed, as all they kept saying was sorry for the delay. The meal was average pub food but we were all hungry. But if you stay for breakfast don't ask for scrambled egg...I don't think the chef knew what this was, as we were given mashed up poached egg!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trolliedollie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, rEC at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Thank you for your review, I am very disappointed to hear of your experience during breakfast and dinner. I have personally spoken to the Restaurant General Manager to ensure that the incident is not repeated.

Kind Regards

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great location not far from the main roads and motorways. Ideal overnight stop off from Cumbria to Devon. The room was spacious and clean and as always great value for money.
Plenty of car parking and friendly helpful staff. If doing this route again, we would stop here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn.

Kind regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was the last leg of our holiday and we wanted to spend the day in Boughton On the Water so this was the ideal PI to continue our jouney up the M5 the next morning. Again cant fault the place it is PI and does exactly what is says.... A good night sleep guaranteed and it delivered.

Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment on this occassion which was a pity as we were all looking forward to it but apart from that it was clean, freindly and quiet

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanDavison59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I am so sorry for the disappointment during breakfast. The Restaurant Management team and our Reception team members are always available to sort out any issue regarding breakfast.
Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn.

Kind regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tewkesbury
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Couldn't fault the place great nights kip very clean comfy bed good shower plenty of room does what it says on the can !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TewkesburyMarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This has to be the oldest premier inn in the chain. the family room was soooo small and the furnishing had seen much better days. The place was so hot that we had two fans running all night long. would love Lenny to stay here for the night I think not. It needs a makeover. We also ate at the table table adjoining the inn. And found the food awful. dry overcooked and tasteless. Would not recommend, there are better inns in area. But I will say that the girl at the checkin desk was absolutely fantastic she could not do enough for us and she apologised for the room being so hot etc . customer service 9/10 the food 2/10 and the accom 3/10 . Refirbishment needed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Geoff_J538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We chose this hotel for the price and location from M5 motorway to break up our journey to the south coast.It is very clean and the staff are VERY welcoming and friendly.Gloucester is worth a visit for a meal and the Cathedral is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Low floor as no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fannyfanack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiKamanalagi, Reception/Reservation team member at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments about our team members. They are pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing