We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for large family or group gathering.”
Welcome to Riverside House ,have fun ,relax and soak up the magical views of the  River Severn .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Riverside House ,have fun ,relax and soak up the magical views of the  River Severn .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Welcome to Riverside House ,have fun ,relax and soak up the magical views of the  River Severn .
Heated indoor pool has french doors opening onto the rear garden .
Relaxing Lounge with Log Burner and views of the River .
A warm and welcoming Kitchen for all .
Elegant Dining room to seat 24 guests set dressed for dinner .
Stunning panelled  dining room to seat 20 .
New Cinema room / 75inch T.V with Sky Q over a 1000 Films , plus play station 4 .
Master suite with Balcony and amazing views of the River Severn .
En suite Bathroom
Grey large Double bedroom
The Big Brother Dorm 10 Single beds / or super king bed with 8 singles .
Ground Floor Double bed with double sofa bed . Next to ground floor cloakroom .
Bathroom with Shower
Twin or Double bedroom with T.V
Bathroom with Shower
Cloakroom
Celebrations into the night .
Secret Garden
Amazing Marquee to seat 100 for that special celebration  day overlooking the River Severn .
Games Annexe with Balcony overlooking the River with Table and chairs to soak up the amazing views .
Cosy Sofas and candle lit evenings by the River .
Boutique celebrations designed for that special Weekend .
Wonderful Marquee by the River
Guests having fun in Marquee for special 50th Birthday Party.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roderickf...
2 reviews
“Perfect house for large family or group gathering.”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

River location is spectacular...if you can find the entrance from the road!
The house is very comfortably furnished giving the impression of a real home, with everything you might reasonably require.
Beds were most comfortable.
Heating (as it was a cold January weekend) was really adequate and the log fire most welcome.
Kitchen(s) were well equipped and practical.
Pool was well heated and appreciated.
Cazz, the owner, is most helpful, accommodating and thoughtful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your lovely comments I will add a name sign outside the property to assist where Riverside is... Glad you all had a great weekend stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahloub...
Tonyrefail, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE NICEST WEEKEND I'VE EVER HAD”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked Riverside House for my Sisters Hen weekend. The whole party was excited beforehand but the experience excelled all our expectations! The house had everything you need & was perfect to just relax & enjoy what it had to offer. The owner Cazz was wonderful & really helped build the most memorable weekend. Cazz suggested having a personal chef to prepare us a meal on the friday evening, it was a truly magical night, sat around the huge dining room table with my favourite people, eating delicious food. There was a game of rugby on, on the Saturday & we all gathered in the cinema room...perfect to watch an international! In the evening we all dressed in fancy dress & played games in the lounge with the log fire burning. All I can say is WOW!! We enjoyed it so much that we are hoping to book again for the same time next year! Thank you Cazz for your kindness & hospitality & for allowing us to make beautiful memories that we will never forget xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
wow thanks so much for the lovely feedback and comments , its so wonderful to have fantastic guests enjoy Riverside experience will aim to please and make it very special , look forward to welcoming you back xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Venue”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked the house for my best friend’s stag do and it was absolutely amazing! The house itself is outstanding, and it’s location is stunning - we spent hours by the river and the fire pit late on our last night, and it was just so wonderful.

The facilities are amazing, with plenty of space for large groups, a dining room suitable for 20+ diners and a fantastic indoor pool! The new cinema room was great to sit and watch a few choice vids, the game room got plenty of action from our pool players, and everyone commented that it was the nicest venue they’ve been to for a stag do.

Thanks to Cazz & team for making our stay memorable and perfect, we’ll be booking again in the New Year for a gathering of friends and family and highly recommend anyone else to do the same!

Perfect venue for large groups, so get booking your parties here people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback always welcome Stag weekends as we know your have a fantastic stay . x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slimoneda...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“An amazing house with everything you need”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house is exactly as it looks in the pictures. We had a hen do with 18 people and we fit comfortably. There are some lovely touches like a gift bottle of bubbly, chocolates and a card.
Each person had a robe and slippers and a rose

The pool was so lovely and so much fun!

The living room fit us all comfortably and we all fit around the dining table and the table outside.

There is everything you need for lots of cooking and serving.

Easy to book and security deposit returned within a week.

I would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelL7...
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous roomy house in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We hired this house for a family get together 18 of us in total
Everyone enjoyed the indoor pool,cinema room and games area
Riverside House has a fantastic location with private access to the River Severn from the garden.Interior decor is very tasteful and quality furniture completes the whole package.We were also fortunate to experience very sunny weather
so were able to make good use of the ample outside patio and garden areas.
Would recommend this house to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your great feedback , delighted you all had a great midweek stay for your half term break .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaztan31
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

22 of us stayed here this weekend, it's an amazing house, big but still homely. It was brilliant to be able to sit us all around the table for meals. This kids loved the pool and we loved the outdoor spaces and games room. Cazz was an amazing host, so helpful and accommodating. Lovely to be so close to the river. It was lovely to touch to leave welcome champagne, chocolates and balloons to celebrate my birthday. I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful house to anyone looking for a large venue. Would love to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks Sharon ,
Hope to welcome you back soon , thanks for the lovely comments and glad you had a special Birthday weekend .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lp888p
Nottage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in at Riverside House for the weekend celebrating a hen weekend. The house is beautiful and the location next to the river was so scenic. It is the perfect party house but homely and comfortable also. We were extremely lucky to have sunshine all weekend so we made the most of the lovely garden where we relaxed and had a company come in to do wine tasting. The little touches where our food delivery was packed away for us and champagne, chocolates and balloons was so lovely. Thank you very much Cazz - I would definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments , delighted you had a wonderful weekend .
cazz xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing