We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot fault it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tynings Barn

Light and airy open plan kitchen and dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy open plan kitchen and dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Light and airy open plan kitchen and dining area.
Porch and utility area.
Spacious living room.
Modern well equipped kitchen.
Choice of breakfast bar or dining table.
Beamed double bedroom.
Light and airy twin room.
Modern bathroom shower/wetroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MandPBrad...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Tynings for a 3 night break to celebrate our anniversary and it felt like home from home for us.

The barn is stunning with the added outdoor games area being a huge bonus.

There is nothing that we could write about the place as it's simply stunning and is a credit to the owners who know dactyl the right way to present their product and at a great price too.

We will most definitely return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank-you Mark.
Look forward to your return.

Best wishes
Annabel and Mark Buckley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan328...
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and family friendly”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nicely decorated and presented barn conversion in a quiet rural setting. The kitchen had everything we needed and the large downstairs space was perfect for our two-year-old son to run around in. The garden was also great for him to explore and the play area opposite even had some toys for him to rummage through. Overall this is a great place to stay for young children. The location was also good. Just a few minutes by car into Gloucester and close to lots of other family attractions too. Despite some wet weather we had a fantastic holiday at Tynings Barn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Duncan, so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes

Annabel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa T...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely accommodation, well equipped, clean and new. Beautiful bamboo garden/walk on site. Enjoyed the table tennis and darts area.
Only drawback was lack of wifi and phone reception. Not a bad thing for some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and quite
Liked least: Poor wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Hi Theresa, thanks for the review, the phone reception can be a little hit and miss due to the location. Sorry about the wifi, all seems to be working perfectly now. Glad you enjoyed the garden with your beautiful Dobermans Sally and Obie.
Best wishes

Annabel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darcey201...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from Tynings Barn after a 3 night Break, I went with my mum and my sister, our stay was a belated celebration for my mum's 65th birthday.
Annabel went over and above for our arrival leaving a bday cake, a bottle of wine and fresh flowers in the kitchen and my mums bedroom.
A lovely touch Annabel thank you.
The barn is converted to a very high standard and everything was clean and new, the outside area was great and even when it rained we were able to sit outside and have a fire.
The location is closer to Gloucester than the traditional Cotswolds but we drove the 45 mins to Stow on the wold and Bourton on the water and it's such a scenic drive that it's not really a problem.
Gloucester Quays (shopping outlet) is only 15 mins away and well worth a visit with lovely eateries and coffee shops.
I would highly recommend Tynings Barn and think it's great value for money compared to other properties around the area.
We woke to the sound of bird song every morning, it was beautiful.
Thanks Annabelle and Mark for making our stay so memorable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you ladies, glad you enjoyed your stay at Tynings Barn.

Best wishes

Annabel and Mark Buckley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Alyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Rental”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a great, newly converted barn in a quiet and secluded location close to Gloucester.

We travelled with 2 young children (2 and 4) and found the property and private outside space safe and secure for them.

Everything was clean and tidy with good facilities and I would book again.

A very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you David for your lovely review.

We hope to see you again.

Best wishes

Annabel and Mark Buckley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina W
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We would really recommend this quality barn to others. The location is very quiet but not too far from Gloucester. It is newly built and is fresh, clean and bright. You receive a welcome bottle of wine and cake, and there are fresh flowers around the barn. We felt very relaxed here and enjoyed exploring the bamboo garden/maze next door! The morning we left we made the most of outside darts board and table tennis! This property is as good as the photos look. All communication with Annabel was hassle free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance
Liked least: The shower is so powerful the water escapes round the screen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Tynings Barn.
Best wishes
Annabel and Mark Buckley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great modern fresh house to explore the Cotswold area”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tynings barn is a very fresh, clean and modern guest house, greatly equipped for all your needs. The house is spacious located in a nice quiet area very close to Gloucester.
The owners gave us a very warm welcome and you go enjoyed a walk in their beautiful garden. You can feel the love and passion they have put in the guest house.
We had a great stay and can recommend it to anyone who likes to have a great base to explore the Cotswold area. Very dog friendly and wonderful way to celebrate your holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and freshness
Liked least: The bed was bit small when you are both quit tall
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing