We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty chicken”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #176 of 591 Restaurants in Derby
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Derby
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty chicken”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Had a platter meal between two of us. came out pretty quickly with 2 sides.
Portion size was really good. lot better than getting individual dishes
Staff were very nice

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gem1981Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    52
    33
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Decent typical Nandos”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I am a fan of Nandos. Nice food, quickly prepared with good service & a smile. On the slightly expense side vs equivalent chain type restaurants but this particular one has good ambience & view

Helpful?
Thank RLBAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty chicken grill”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Must try their grilled chicken with a range of sauces to suit all palates. Quick service and easy access in the city centre make it a great place to visit.

Helpful?
Thank drkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western part
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“It was great”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Staff is personable, food is good. Sometimes they run out of a couple of things, due to it being so popular. Actually there are big windows, you can see outside and it is a pleasant experience all round. Manager talked to me, seemed like a pretty decent guy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank guy_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great at what it does”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I like Nandos - I like the food, I like the layout and the atmosphere - but I see it as upmarket fast food outlet rather than a proper restaurant. I wouldn't go there for a romantic evening out, for example. Having said that, it's great at what it does: spicy chicken. You can choose the level of 'heat' for your chicken from extremely mild to very hot. I usually take the very hot, which is pretty spicy, although far from inedible, unless you're very sensitive to spicy food. I particularly love their spicy rice and peri-peri chips. Service is usually fairly fast and efficient, and you pay at the counter when you order your meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadameGateaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing