We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A wonderful stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Derby Pride Park
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A wonderful stay"”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

An absolute delightful family stay. Clean spacious rooms and any problems we encountered were swiftly resolved by the hotel staff. The rooms are a budget standard however the quality of service provided by the hotel manager and staff I must say is 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    116
    31
    9
    19
See reviews for
52
114
36
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff really welcoming and genuinely nice. We went for Download festival and it was great, ten-fifteen minute walk from Derby train station where we caught the shuttle buses offered. The rooms were great, clean and had everything we could need, comfortable beds and a good bathroom. The only thing to fault was the food which wasn't amazing but still edible for the price you pay. Situated right near a Frankie and Benny's, Subway, Burger King and Harvester anyway. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for a friends stag night, primarily because it offered twin rooms and I booked three to accommodate six people. We payed around £38.00 per room for a Saturday night stay.

We checked in without any problems and I was happily surprised by the size and cleanliness of the hotel in general and the rooms in particular.

The staff on reception and the bar are the most helpful and friendly I've ever encountered at a hotel before and this was characteristic of the people we met in Derby during our night out.

The location is right next door to Derby County Football Club and is about 5 minutes by Taxi into the city centre. We stayed when there was a game on and drove in and parked without any problems.

Overall an excellent hotel and exceptional staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Many weeks at Travelodge Pride Park whist working away from home. All I can say is that the girls (and boys) always greet me with a big smile, give me a choice of room and make my time away from home very pleasant.

Hotel is immaculately clean and well presented, room very well maintained and nothing is too much trouble for the well motivated management team and staff.

Food is good value but menu limited if you are there 'long term'. Plenty of food outlets nearby.

Thanks Girls....and boys

Room Tip: Top floor least noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I cant fault Travelodge Derby Pride......
The staff are the most welcoming and friendly staff, from the minute you set foot in the door.... even remembered us from our stay in Febuary... interested in you as a customer.
The room was spotless, you only have to ask for any extras and its delivered with a smile, ie hairdryers ,pillows etc....
We stayed for breakfast and the variety is good....
I could eat plenty even following Slimming World, there was plenty of fruit, yogurts, wholemeal toast. fresh cooked tomatoes, beans and even poached an egg on request......... faultless really!
Yes you pay for parking, but hey! Its a city....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was greeted by a friendly receptionist, full of information. The rooms were clean and fresh looking. A comfortable bed to sleep on. Overall, it was excellent value and I will stay there again when I return on business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the1-and-only-MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was doing a commentators Workshop last Saturday (24th May) And decided to book for 2 nights at Derby Travelodge based of the reviews id read on here, plus the fact the hotel was accross the road from where the commentators workshop was based, at the DW soccerdome, On my arrival to the hotel Jasmin who was behind the desk was very helpful and made feel welcome. The room i had was a nice room Bed Beatifully made, tea and coffee on tap, The shower was nice and warm, The 24 hour wi-fi i got for my tablet for £3.99 +half hours free wi-fi and it was very good. When i came to order food on the Saturday, I did have to wait about 50 mins but the staff were very upfront and honest about it and i didn't mind waiting and the Burger and chips i had was worth waiting every minute for. Its a cracking hotel only 10 minutes walk from Derby City centre. Ive stayed in many hotels in England and Abroad and i have to say ive never been looked after as much as Jasmin and her lovely staff looked after me over the weekend. So if anybody does want a Weekend away in Derby and want a great hotel in a great location, Derby Travelodge is the place to Stay! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuttsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Derby
pentahotel Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#22 of 29 in Derby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Derby Pride Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Derby Pride Park

Property: Travelodge Derby Pride Park
Address: Prospect Place, Millenium Way, Pride Park, Derby DE24 8HG, England (Formerly Purple Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Derby Pride Park 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Derby Pride Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Derby Pride Park Hotel Derby
Travelodge Derby Pride Park Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing