We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Derby Pride Park
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

10/15 mins walk from the train station. Opposite Pride park, for the football fans. Clean, comfortable stay. Good breakfast although not a great variety with the hot breakfast. If You get a room facing the road it can a little noisy due to a busy road.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 761sharonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the minute we walked in the hotel till the minute we left staff were brilliant helpful Rooms were clean airy and would certainly use this hotel again if I am in the area. location was good access to town by taxi was very cheap



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here following a wedding nearby and just needed a place to crash before heading home the next day. We turned up just after midnight - no problem with the late check in - and were very pleased with what we found! Can't believe this is a 1-star - the rooms are huge, have air conditioning and great facilities all around. Staff were very friendly too. I can imagine people being a bit naffed off about the car parking charge but £3 isn't the end of the world...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A group of us stayed here on the night before a game at The iPro Stadium.The hotel is across the road from the stadium so the location is great if going to a match next day.Rooms and bathrooms have been refurbished and are clean and comfortable.Quick and welcoming Checkin process,rooms over three floors ,easy to locate.Bar and cafe open for drinks and light meals,decent choice and value.Breakfast was £7.85 and was buffet style,decent again.Wifi was free for 30 minutes or £3 for 24 hours for two devices.Carparking(plentiful) was onsite and was £3 per overnight stay.We paid £35 per room which was good value.The hotel was quite noisy overnight as there were lots of football fans staying as there was a match next day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank alibasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is one of the better Travelodges. We never expect much from a Travelodge in terms of quality, comfort, decor or staff but this was good. The staff were excellent and friendly and helpful. The room was spartan but comfortable and the bed OK. The shower was very good in the morning. The location of the hotel means it is easy to find and within easy travelling distance of Derby city centre and there are eating places close by. The only down sides were - some annoying Scottish people in the bar area being very noisy and swearing (not necessary) and the charge for parking. Get rid of those and it would be a 5 not a 4

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After a day in the sun seeing air con when I walked into the room I was over the moon. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, the bed was comfy and the aircon was dreamy. I understand being near the footie the carpark could be abused during the day but maybe refund guests parking charges when they go? Or have some barrier system in place? Of all the other travelodges I've visted this was the only one I had to pay to park. Other than that I cannot fault it. I got a good nights sleep, had a nice shower and was ready to face my day. My only other snag was not knowing to put the card in the slot for power, this was probably a blonde moment on my behalf but there was no signs saying you needed to do this for power?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank millsy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have been staying here on business for a few weeks and since being here the staff have not only got to know me by greeting me everyday by name but they also know my exact drink order and help me out day to day by seeing if I need taxis,map routes etc. Jonas has definitely gone out of his way to make sure my stay is acceptional and definitely goes the extra mile !! Couldn't ask for better service. Highly reccomend this hotel not for the food or location(which is brilliant) but for the amazing staff ! Thanks guys hope your managers recognise your outstanding service !!Katie x

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klack16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
1 mi away
Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#21 of 29 in Derby
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#16 of 29 in Derby
499 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,874 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Derby Pride Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Derby Pride Park

Address: Prospect Place, Millenium Way, Pride Park, Derby DE24 8HG, England (Formerly Purple Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: £34 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Derby Pride Park 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Derby Pride Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Derby Pride Park Hotel Derby
Travelodge Derby Pride Park Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing