We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Midlands (EM) Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Court Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
5
4
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
4
7
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I needed to catch an early flight from East Midlands airport and I was just looking for something cheap. This was the cheapest place in Derby, and for good reason. It was clean enough but it just seemed horrible and dodgy. Next time I'll pay a bit more and upgrade to, well, anything else would be an upgrade.

Stayed: June 2012
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was looking for somewhere cheap to get a decent few hours sleep between late night and early morning flights and this place was fine. Near enough the train station (10 mins walk) and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean also. The bathroom facilities were a little on the small side and there was a bit of noise from other guests (not really the fault of the staff though).

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I was in Derby for a job interview and found this place on the internet .The location was ideal it was 10 mins from the railway station in a taxi a 15 minute walk into the city center and a 5 minitue walk from where my interview was being held so I booked in for 2 nights .Upon arrival I was met by someone who didnt speak good English and was shown to my "room" .It was the smallest room I have ever stayed in there was no heating (it was late November) a tiny bed in fact and no other furniture it resembled a prison cell complete with bars on the window .There was a kitchen shared by all the guests where you could cook your own food if you had brought any and shared bathroom facilities which were clean but tiny .I unpacked my clothes with nowhere to hang my suit in readiness for my interview which was later that day . Once my interview was over I was offered the job and the plan was to stay in this place for another night while I looked for accomodation to rent ,but my first few hours in this guest house were so depressing I turned the job down flat and didn`t even stay the one night never mind two .You would be far better off going into Derby City center hurling a brick through a shop window and spending the night in the cells rather than stay here and the fine you would recieve would be cheaper than a night in this grim guesthouse

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnwrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

We stayed in a double room with shared bathrooms. The hostel has been refurbished and our room and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff were friendly and the 24 hour access was great. The kitchen has a convection microwave but no hot plate for cooking so you can manage to self-cater if you're creative. There was a colour TV in the room (although it only picked up 1 clear channel) but the lounge room was comfortable with a good TV. Good security. Free wi-fi was a bonus. Reasonably good location - 10 min walk to train station and about 15 minute walk into town. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews