We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evening meal”

Mount Everest Gurkha Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 587 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$39
Cuisines: Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“evening meal”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My favourite place I love the food service is excellent.They have become friends of ours so caring.I would recommend it to anyone I personally cannot fault it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    54
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“As good as last time”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Service 5 star , surroundings clean and bright , food to die for lastly cheaper than the other close by . Worth a visit I've been three times and I live in Manchester ?

Helpful?
Thank BMorriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent as always.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We regularly eat here & have never been disappointed.
The freshly prepared food is quite wonderful, cooked to your liking & always beautifully presented.there is always plenty of it too.
The naan breads made at this restaurant are to die for!
The friendly staff are always prepared to advise on menu choices even when they are very busy.
Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone. A firm favourite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExaminerladyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best currys in derby”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

nice food fast delivery as was still hot when delivered to me , everything perfect no problems , you must try mount Everest , no other restaurant can beat them

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clifford m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I liked this restaurant as soon as we walked in and were greeted by the friendly staff. The Nepalese and Gurkha influence pervades everything from the courteous service, superb food and even the beer! The restaurant is clean and bright with the Everest motif much in evidence, which as a keen mountaineer I really liked too.

As an aside - I lost my mobile phone sometime during the evening, most likely in the pub or the taxi. Thinking I might have left it in the restaurant, I e-mailed the owner and called back the next day. He could not have been more helpful having asked the staff (all family members) checked the CCTV and scoured the dining area. This is a brilliant restaurant run by lovely people.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Everest Gurkha Restaurant also viewed

 
Derby, Derbyshire
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Mount Everest Gurkha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing