We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Littleover Lodge Hotel
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Could not fault this hotel.
DBB basis gave a 3 course set meal with an extensive choice. The food was beautifully cooked and extremely tasty. The choice of wines covered all tastes and price.
Service was first class.
Rooms were comfortable and quiet.
I will definately stay again.
Local attractions include National Trust (3 within 20 minutes drive) and Dovedale.

Room Tip: Ask for weekend rates and upgrade to suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    100
    48
    14
    25
See reviews for
85
100
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Just returned from a short break at this hotel.

Room clean & comfortable with soap and towels changed even no need to do so;we hadn't put the towels in the bath as is our usual practice if we want them to be changed.

Food in the a la carte restaurant was excellent and of a quality far exceeding the 3 * that the hotel has been awarded.
Restaurant staff, particularly Anton and Gemma were brilliant.

We didn't use the carvery, but at a price of £4.50 per head it was heaving, and, we were told by guests who had done so, was exceptional value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Bar and Carvery Service and Quality very good, Sunday night a la carte disappointing, Wine list excellent, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanandMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The Hotel room's are very clean and tidy the only downside is they are a bit outdated with furniture from the mid 80/90's..

If attending a wedding definitely worth staying over and the staff we flexible and allowed us to check in at 9am in the morning and had a room ready for us.

There is a good choice for breakfast and full english is freshly cooked on request.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gareth_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This is a lovely friendly hotel on the outskirts of Derby. The room could have done with a little modernisation, however was spotlessly clean. It was a bit chilly when we arrived, but the staff could not have been more helpful - a fan heater was brought straight round to us, along with the extra milk and coffee I had requested. The evening meal was excellent and very good value. The restaurant was very busy with locals, who obviously were regulars there. No hesitation in recommending this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeNeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Derby
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
3.2 mi away
The Georgian House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#16 of 29 in Derby
477 reviews
2.1 mi away
ibis budget Derby
ibis budget Derby
#1 of 1 in Willington
551 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littleover Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littleover Lodge Hotel

Property: Littleover Lodge Hotel
Address: Rykneld Road | Littleover, Derby DE23 4AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Littleover Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Littleover Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littleover Lodge Hotel Derby, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing