We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Littleover Lodge suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Littleover Lodge Hotel
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a suite in January 2013.

Littleover Lodge is situated well out of Derby city centre. A car is pretty much essential

Our Suite had two floors.

A lounge area with two settees, a TV and writing desk and chair and bathroom on the ground floor and a bedroom with double bed, wardrobe, dressing table and bedside tables on the upper floor.

The lower floor has an air conditioning unit which I guess would be good on a hot summer night.

We found it necessary to switch off the upstairs heating when going to bed otherwise it was very hot.

The accommodation is clean and spacious.

We went for the bed, breakfast and evening meal option which is very good value.

Breakfast is served in the bistro which has a carvery in the evening. There is also a separate restaurant with good Table D'hote and A'la Carte menues.

My only criticism is the lack of TV channels

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a lovely time...
The room was very nice but beds were tired and a bit squeaky and the heating system could be updated but apart from that it was very nice.
The restaurant food was nice but nothing to write home about. We had the option of the bar menu or the cavery and we opted for the bar menu.
The Drinks were very cheap and the bar staff were very friendly and chatty.
The reception staff were very helpful and printed off maps for places of interest.
The cooked breakfast was very nice and hot and the waitress offered plenty of tea/coffee and toast.
All in all the hotel could be updated a bit but lovely none the less.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ranndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Booked very last minute that was very easy as was check in.
Room was very tired as was bathroom. In fact it was almost retro with old diode analogue TV, wall mounted blow-heater, pine bedstead.
Restaurant well it was 'carvery weds' oh dear avoid if possible. Infact a big Mac meal would've been better,bear in mind I let my kids have Mac D's once a year.
Breakfast I stuck to cereal and fruit, staff seemed in experienced and lacked training.
Will not bother coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDSB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

booked the lodge for an overnight stay regarding a trip from nottingham for my friends 50th party close by. room was clean and warm, only downside was that the tv should have been put on a unit or wall mounted that it was in the way and not really very visible if viewing from the bed. breakfast was included in the very reasonable price which consisted of juices, tea/coffee, yogurts & cereals and either a continental or full english breakfast the latter of which both my husband and i ordered & it was piping hot & really delicious!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harribob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Amazing dinner at an empty restaurant in a comfortable hotel. Not as dog friendly as advertised, but the food more than made up! Room was very cold but plenty of hot water for a nice bath. Out of season empty but for a school party. Delicious dinner overtook all other shortcomings.

Room Tip: Make sure they turn the heating on before you arrive! Lovely big bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I had a meal here along with several friends. This was a pre-arranged, private lunch party. The service was good and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The food was served promptly. It was nicely cooked, well presented and hot. The prices were very reasonable. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Xraydiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. The accommodation was really comfortable and clean. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We had a lunch and dinner which was reasonably priced. The food was excellent as was the wine. All of our requirements and requests were met with a smile.

Enjoyed the pianist he enhanced the mood of the restaurant. We felt relaxed and chilled for the whole stay.

As we have family in Derby we will definately stay again and have informed other friends and family of the Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
3.6 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#17 of 29 in Derby
502 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Farmhouse at Mackworth
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littleover Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littleover Lodge Hotel

Address: 222 Rykneld Road | Littleover, Derby DE23 4AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: £48 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Littleover Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Littleover Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littleover Lodge Hotel Derby, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing